Wacky Wednesday - Win HSBI! / Reblog lottery

It's Wacky Wednesday, and we've made it halfway through the week!

Before getting into my story of weirdness, it's time to pick a winner from last week's post! Anyone who commented and shared a story is entered into a drawing to win 1 HBD! Going forward, I'll be giving away 3 HSBI instead! Why HSBI? When awarded, both the sponsor and the sponsoree get upvotes on their posts! You can find out more about HSBI by clicking here.

Our contestants for last week are:
@summertooth
@micheal87
@olaf.gui
@bitcoinman
@gwajnberg

And our winner is @gwajnberg!

Congratulations on winning 1 HBD!

Yesterday's Weirdness
It started as a normal day at the office. I went through my normal work routine, and soon enough it was lunch time. I decided to grab a spicy chicken sandwich from Carl's Jr. When I come back, there are suddenly two excavators in front of the office parking lot, a backhoe, a couple flaggers, and a guy cutting into the asphalt. The main entrance is completely blocked, so I have to go use the rear exit to get back into the building. I'm nice and don't say anything, because you really don't want to anger a person driving an excavator.

(Source)

I get back inside and even with all the insulation, it still sounds like someone is taking a tree down with a chainsaw on the other side of the wall. Come to find out, it's the power company tearing up the asphalt so they can replace the underground power lines to the building. Oh joy. Fortunately, we have a massive gas generator. As I'm working, the vibrations from outside are causing the items on my shelf to noticeably vibrate. I ignore it and keep on working. Fortunately, the power never does go out, so I'm able to get everything done and call it a day.

I'm really hoping they're done by the time I come back in tomorrow.

Now for The Contest
Thanks for letting me share how my day went. Leave a comment below on something wacky or weird you've had happen to you. It can be today, last week, last month, etc. Anyone who shares a story, short or long, will be entered into a random drawing to win 3 HSBI! I'll announce the winner on the Wacky Wednesday post next week.

Good luck!

Each month, I give away a $1 Goldback or 4 HBD. The winner gets to choose.
Note: Some countries may have prohibitively expensive shipping or delivery, which may not be feasible. I reserve the right to award the winner 4 HBD instead of a Goldback at my discretion.

Not sure what a goldback is? Click here to find out more about them.

How The Reblog Lottery Works

  1. Follow me. (If you're not a follower, you won't be entered into the drawing)
  2. Look for "Reblog lottery" in any of my post titles.
    Make sure it's for the current contest month, and is 6 days old or less, and click "Reblog".
    (Reblogging an older post will not get you an entry)
  3. An upvote is appreciated but not required, and does not give you additional entries.
  4. You'll get one entry for each qualifying article you reblog this way.
  5. At the end of the month I'll enter your name into the drawing and pick a winner at random.
    Note: Bots are not eligible to win
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency