I don't have enough fracking time.

597713.jpg
Image source

How many times have I heard someone on Hive tell me they don't have time. Let's see if I can list a few things people tell me about not enough time.

I don't have enough time to:

  1. Write a good post
  2. Come up with a topic for a post.
  3. Reply to posts
  4. Reply to replies.

Just a couple.

The first thing that comes to my mind is " why are you on Hive then?".

But that is the wrong way to look at it. For example I was on Hive over 3 years before I started doing a daily post. Why? Same excuses as above.

What changed?

Very simple answer. My mind set. I set my mind that I was going to do it. So I do it.

How do I do what I do on Hive?

I am going to give you a run down of one my week days.

I post with a combination of laptop and mobile phone. My mobile phone has become the most important.

I do my LeoFinance posts with it. My Building BBH posts with the @hive-112281 account with it. Play Splinterlands with it. Use Ecency for notifications, replying, upvoting.

I use my laptop for LikeTu, ListNerds, Veews, some posts with Saturday updates.

Weekday routine

I get up at 5:45am. By 6 I am sipping a coffee with my laptop in my lap. I do a bunch of Hive related tasks as mentioned above. I get out my Index4Index post via LikeTu.

I do ListNerds and Veews. I check my status with my hive-engine node. I check for new members in the Curation trail.

Somewhere after that I get shower and try and leave the house by 6:45 to head the 20 minute drive to work.

I work 7:30 till 5pm. I like to be there 15 minutes early.

During my work day I rely on my mobile for Hive. During breaks, bathroom, lunch and if I have a few seconds of down time I am doing Hive stuff.

Note book

Get one. I take notes on ideas for blog posts. I refer to it when I go to write, if I am drawing a blank. It is a back up.

Evening

I leave work at 5pm ish. Twenty minute drive home. Have supper, do chores till about 8pm. Then i sit in my recliner and grab my phone.

I do Hive stuff. Get ready and write a LeoFinance blog post.

I do my Building BBH blog post. Then I play Splinterlands.

In between all that I give my wife some quality time. Watch TV with her. Talk. And try to be in bed by 10:30pm. Usually asleep by 11pm.

Repeat Monday thru Friday.

Final thoughts.

Nope, I don't have time for Hive either. Lol

You want to be on Hive? You have to change your mind set. Get a time routine and get dedicated.

I am proof it can be done.

You can do it also.

Screenshot_20230108_201440_Gallery.jpg

Bradley

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
76 Comments
Ecency