Should I be doing more?

IMG20220618114519.jpg


In case anyone had any doubt, the past couple of hours have proven to us that we are definitely in the midst of a bear market. I was watching the Leo Finance video cast the other day and one of the members alluded to how mind numbing it is that BTC has been moving pretty much sideways for the past several months.

I think it has been getting to all of us and many people handle it many different ways. Some get out, some resign themselves to the "void", and others use it as the perfect opportunity to build their bags up even more.

I'd like to think I fall into at least the latter two categories. I say at least because surely there are countless other ways to approach the current bear market that I haven't talked about.

My problem is, somewhere in the back of my mind, I have this nagging feeling. Something nudging at me and asking me if I am doing enough. I don't know what more I could be doing given my current funds, but I still have that feeling that I am somehow falling short.

I've got some buys that happen each month on my Coinbase account. They aren't much, but they are there and they have been slowly growing in size over the past year or two. I'm also here pretty much every day posting, curating, and commenting on Hive and the various other front ends.

My rewards don't get me in the trending page, but they are decent. I can't really complain about them, so I just keep stacking what I earn.

In addition to that, I have some moderate investments on WAX, CUBDEFI, POLYCUB, and Splinterlands. As above, I am just letting those grind along in the background earning me some more tokens for my wallets.

Like I said though, given the huge building phase we are in right now and the potential for growth that is staring us in the face, I am worried that I am not doing enough. What if we get to the next bull cycle and it turns out all this work I was doing only amounts to a small boost in my holdings?

What if I have tokens sitting out there doing nothing right now that could be setting me up for an insane passive income stream in the future. I already know I have at least one token like that. Unfortunately, due to regulations in the US, there isn't much I can do about it.

You know that saying fortunes are made in the bear market (or something like that), I seriously wonder if I am doing everything I can to build that fortune right now. It's honestly hard to say given a lot of the prices lately.

Without knowing when or how the next bull is going to happen, all we can do at this point is guess and hope that we are doing the right things. I had a good conversation in the Leo Finance Discord the other day talking about DeFi and impermanent loss. Take CubDeFi for example, 37% is a dang good interest rate no matter how you look at it. Unfortunately, CUB being at $.02 means that 37% doesn't give you much unless you have some huge money invested.

Of course the hope is that the price of CUB will eventually go up, but is consistently earning 37% interest really that disappointing? Or should I be doing more?


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg


All pictures/screenshots taken by myself or @mrsbozz unless otherwise sourced

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency