Bozzlife: Reaching My Goals

IMG_20190625_105903.jpg


It has been a long road, but I finally reached one of my long time goals yesterday. Even though we are still over a week away from Hive Power Up Day, I powered up a pretty decent chunk of some liquid Hive I have been sitting on.

PU.jpg


I also took advantage of some favorable numbers on the market to swap some of my HBD into Hive. That gave me the ~693 Hive that you see there and that was enough to take my account to 20,000 HP.

HP.jpg


I have been trying to hit this number for quite some time now and it has been my goal for most of the year 2020. My hope was that I would reach it by the end of the year and here I am with over a month to spare.

You would think this should have been a mountain top moment for me, but quite honestly it just felt like every other day. I have been powering up my Hive pretty much none stop since I started on this platform. Even before Hive, the times were very rare to never that I ever used my liquid STEEM for anything other than powering up.


On a side note, does anyone else who is a gamer out there feel funny when you refer to Hive Power as HP? It makes me feel like I am in an RPG or something


As I was saying, yesterday felt more like the routine than it did something special. Yes, I reached my goal, but now is not the time to rest on my laurels, now is the time to set new goals.

With the feeling of accomplishment fresh in my mind, it is important to press forward and place new goals for myself.

Here is what I am thinking:

25,000 Hive Power by the end of the first quarter in 2021. This could be very easy if we are truly in an extended bull run and the prices of the major cryptos continue to increase. Especially if some of the alt coins begin to follow suit.

In addition to that, I am also going to set a goal for myself of staking 10,000 LEO tokens. I only have about 900 tokens right now, but I have been staking all of them to increase my vote on the platform. Since I have been more active on here and I am curating more content on LEO, I want to give people as decent of upvotes as possible.

So there you go, write it in stone and hold me to it. Come March 31st 2021, you better be reminding me of my goal and asking me if I have reached it yet.

What do you think? Do those sound like reasonable goals? Should I be thinking of something else? I thought about throwing out a goal of 5000 STEM tokens staked by the end of the first quarter next year as well, but I don't know if that is being too greedy.


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg


@eos.detroit Staff Writer/BOID Team Leader

Join our Discord here

All pictures taken by myself or @mrsbozz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency