How Did I Get Here & Why Am I Still Here.

images (32)-01.jpeg

There is no way I'm going to start telling my Hive story without starting it from Steemit. I was introduced to Steemit by @cryptoskate who doesn't blog here anymore. At first when I was told, I didn't take cognizance of it neither can I fathom the sustainability of the platform and where the platform is getting the money from. Still, everytime @cryptoskate wants to make a post, he tells me and I'll do the little editing I could before posting.


Screenshot_20210413-221005_1.png

After seven days, he cashed out right in front of me and I quickly sign up too to have a taste of the first crypto inclined social media platform that reward content creators. My introductory post and the subsequent ones came out at $0.00 and it wasn't what I expected but I kept on. The first username I came up with then was @timespace, my curiosity got hold of me one day and I wanted to change the password, boom, that was how I changed the password and couldn't remember the password I was using before thereby loosing the account.

I came up with another name which has sticked till date, @botefarm and the journey to Steemit started properly because I've known some stuffs then, made some mistakes, seen the nitty-gritty of the whole platform and joining a very good community that is bent on bringing out the best in content creators.

I started writing for content and onto diary and commenting till Hive came and we all moved to Hive.

A New Chapter
The beauty of Hive lies in the Hive-engine. I have benefited in no small way from Hive-engine tribes, my investment there has paid off with time and I'm so happy I found Hive.

Why I Am Here…..
I am here because I want to be in the midst of the largest crypto inclined group of people, learning, creating content and earning at the same time at the comfort of my home.

Hive has taught me to trust the process, hope for the best in crypto Tokens. A lot of Airdrop has occurred on this space to show that Hive is the new deal, tribes coming up are bringing more and more use cases and diversity to Hive token, the likes of Leofinance, a platform centred on investment, finance, money etc has grown to become a very large offshoot of Hive, bringing the Hive token to many more people through her Metamask integration and the likes. Sportstalksocial is also picking up momentum by focusing on Sports. The like of Ctp (Click Track Profit) is leading the way in tracking users retention.


Screenshot_20210413-221426.png

Today is 13th of April, 2021 and I can tell you that Hive has done me more good and no harm. Is it the time I don't have any fiat on me and my curation reward of Tribes Token will come saving the day. Or the ability to save up in Bitcoins, BNB and other tokens in other to spread out my investment, Hive has enlightened me and I'm not leaving anytime soon. I am here for the long run.

The above post is in response to @themarkymark post Why are you here?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency