Saturday Savers Club: Weekly Hive Savings Update - 22/07/2024

Hello Hive Community!

It's time for another weekly update on my Hive savings journey. This past week has been steady with no new delegations, but I've continued to dive deeper into Diesel Pools and follow some new investment strategies inspired by my good friend @tydynrain. Additionally, my efforts on Ecency have been paying off as I work my way up the leaderboard. Here’s a detailed look at my progress and activities over the past week.

My Hive Goals

  • Hive Power Target: 7500 HP
  • HBD Target: 1500 HBD
    Current Status
  • Hive Power Progress
    • Current Hive Power: 6235 HP
    • To Go: 1265 HP
      I'm getting closer to my goal of 7500 Hive Power. This week, my Hive Power increased from 6188 HP to 6235 HP. Consistent growth is key, and I'm pleased with the progress (but faster is always welcome 😉 )
  • HBD (Hive-Backed Dollars) Progress
    • Current HBD Saved: 1098 HBD
    • To Go: 402 HBD
      My HBD savings saw a slight increase from 1089 HBD to 1098 HBD. Steadily moving towards my target!

Weekly Progress (as of 22/07/2024)

  • Total Hive Power:
    • Current: 6235 HP (increased from 6188 HP on 15/07/2024)
  • Delegated Hive Power:
    • Current: 4103 HP (increased from 4100 HP on 15/07/2024)
  • Liquid Hive:
    • Current: 256 Hive (increased from 82 Hive on 15/07/2024)
  • HBD (Saved):
    • Current: 1098 HBD (increased from 1089 HBD on 15/07/2024)

Recent Activities

  • No New Delegations: I haven’t made any new delegations this past week but plan to review my old ones to ensure they are still valid and beneficial.
  • Exploring Diesel Pools: Following @tydynrain’s advice, I’ve been exploring Diesel Pools more and started looking into swap-hive
    and a few other strategies. This has been an exciting venture, and I'm eager to see the results.
  • Active on Ecency: My consistent activity on Hive using Ecency is helping me climb the leaderboard, and it’s working well so far!
  • Change in Curation strategy: Instead of upvoting each and every comment I received, I am now saving my voting power a bit, and have tuned my upvote-timing and percentages. I hope these changes will bring a rise in my curation earnings as well (which were going down at the moment...)

Action Items

  • Review and Adjust Delegations: I’ll revisit my old delegations to ensure they align with my current strategy and goals.
  • Continue Exploring Diesel Pools: I’ll dive deeper into Diesel Pools to better understand their potential benefits and risks.
  • Maintain Hive Activity: I’ll stay active on Hive and Ecency to solidify my place on the leaderboard and maximize my rewards.
  • Continue Monitoring Curation: See what the current curation strategy brings, and adjust where needed.

Thank you for following along with my Hive journey. Your support and engagement mean a lot to me. If you have any tips, suggestions, or questions, feel free to drop a comment below. Let’s keep growing and thriving together!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency