Hive Basic Income

Are you known with the concept of "Basic Income"?
Wikipedia describes it as follows:

Universal basic income (UBI) is a sociopolitical financial transfer policy proposal in which all citizens of a given population regularly receive a legally stipulated and equally set financial grant paid by the government without a means test.

HiveBIbericht1024x512px.jpeg

In short: it's a system where everyone just gets money to live from, covering basic needs.
Is it a good system, or a good thing to do? Some say it is, some say it's not. I believe it can be, if implemented correctly. It can push down and beat poverty, which is, without any doubt a great thing, as no child should live in poverty.

That is also one of the main reasons why I believe in blockchain technology, and the cryptocurrency next to it. It gives power back to the people, and has the potential to end, or at least reduce poverty in the world.

Many blockchains have many possibilities to do this, and to work for the people, all over the world, not just the rich people in the rich countries. But Hive works especially well for this in my opinion, as it offers a fairly low entry level, all you need is a smartphone (I know, even with that, low entry level is still very debatable), and internet, and you can start earning money.

What if...
We combined both systems? And create something like a Basic Income, on the blockchain, on Hive? Wouldn't that be great?
Well, too late, it already exists! Meet my Hero!

7FV19T4COEBEAFAEJGT0.png

His name is "@SteemBasicIncome" and he has a Basic Income program running on Hive (and previously on Steem...). If you want more information on how it works, I suggest you do some reading: @steembasicincome/hive-sbi

Now, since I love Hive, and love the Hive Basic Income idea, I'm giving 5 Hive Basic Income Units of 1Hive away to... You! Well, to 5 of you.
What I want you to do to apply:

  1. Open my Hive Profile, and take a look. Follow me if you like what you see. Don't follow if you don't.
  2. Upvote this post.
  3. Let me know in the comments of this post Why you would like to receive the Hive Basic Income (and anything else you want to share ;-) )

Not that much, not that hard.
Let's start sharing and caring!

********-------------------********

All pictures created by me using supermachine.art

Feel free to follow me on Instagram too! https://instagram.com/bjornbeheydt

Join me in my steps on:

Coin

Sweat

Step’n - activation code: 19374097

Actifit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency