TESLA traded on Binance ?? hmmm

Screenshot 20210415 at 5.39.52 PM.png

Logged into Binance and saw this new Trade option called STOCKS (Stoinks). When going in I there seem to be only one stock at the moment which is TESLA.

Look at the price and it seemed to had jump up from the launch date. Comparing that to What's showing on Yahoo Finance, the price seems slightly different by a few cents.

Screenshot 20210415 at 5.44.50 PM.png

I wonder how does it work with buying on Binance vs the traditional method of buying stocks. As to how the prices corelates. I'm not a stock trader so a number of questions in my head regarding trading stocks on a crypto platform.

Even FTX has launched stocks on their platform as well .. however I've never really traded it yet. I guess having it traded on Binance does open up accessibility to the whole world to trade on stocks. Perhaps this is where crypto is heading to ... where trading just crypto coins would be a thing of the past and the stock market just move into this space.

These are just my random thoughts ... any of you have traded these stock shares yet ?

Cheers all and have a great day ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency