What's New With Hive May 7th + Goals

What's New With Hive + Goals

It's been a pretty wild week for myself on the Hive blockchain in terms of being busy on it. Also hit some new milestones myself which I'll go over here towards the end but of course the biggest news is the launch of Leo Threads which is a twitter like alternative right here on the hive blockchain.

Let's jump into it, what's new on the hive blockchain this week May 7th

LeoThreads

Since the birth of Hive the only real way to earn hive was to curate long form blog posts and write long form blog posts. Then we got the launch of layer two tokens via Hive-Engine which sparked many additions to the hive blockchain such as games with some of the biggest in the industry being Splinterlands but that was really about it. There really were no other ways to interact on what most consider the most "social" blockchain but thats now changed with LeoThreads.

LEOThreads is a project that has been in the works for a very long time. I remember first hearing about it and the idea of it over two years ago. It's good that it's here but there's a lot of work still to be done. In particular the "everything app" as it's known seems to have really kicked the bucket on the long form content side of things which should be fixed soon and I'm really hoping the soon is a real soon and not some laughing joke.

Outside of that there's a lot of core features I would love to see LeoFinance have which could really make holding the LEO token a real thing and an increasing amount of value. This tied into the DeFi platforms has massive potential but it's something the team needs to decide on and implement asap.

There's a massive contest going on right now which you can join free and take part in here Join the $100,000 valued contest for LeoThreads here

Goals

Hive

Goal: 100,000 Current: 93,694.13 Needed per day: 26.49

The needed per day dropped by nearly 1 hive daily which is pushing me closer and faster towards my goal. This week was a little slower because a large portion of my extra went into DEC in order to survey two more plots of land. I still need a total of 800,000 DEC in order to survey all of my plots which I believe is going to be a primary focus for me rolling forward as that's a rather large portion of funds to "earn".


*Stats pulled from HiveStats.io

The biggest pain point last week in terms of growth was author rewards. They took a beating compared to what they have been which of course drastically causes my earnings per day to fall. My hopes are to become less and less reliant on that and more on other streams of income with hive including passive methods so that's a big focus with Splinterlands etc.

LEO

Goal: 150,000 Current: 89,326.92 With delegation: 119,331.92

This puts me at 2,532.81 LEO tokens accumulated over the last week or 361.83 LEO earned per day. A vast majority of this right now is coming from the delegation to leo.voter which between the price of hive and leo right now is kicking up some decent accumulation.

My needed per day in order to hit the goal without any delegation is 254.92 daily and with the delegation it's at just 128 which means at the current rate of things I am well on my way to hit my goal by end of the year and in particular much faster.

My hopes are I do decently on the current Zealy Prize Campaign and that that slingshots all of the hive and LEO accumulation a bit faster.

Splinterlands

Splinterlands has been a bit of a struggle for me as of late. In hindsight I wish I would have sold a bunch of my assets in the last bull run and dumped it into HBD. But yeah we all have that hindsight we kick ourselves in the butt about lol.

The lands I have are proving to be expensive and right now they bring in no revenue (a little SPS) in order to compensate for it. So I'm dumping roughly $20 per plot into them at 142 plots which is a decent chunk of change at $2,840 and that's just to prep my plots of land. I'll still need cards to add to land to mine them and of course finish out my untamed deck. It's for sure an expensive project right now of which I hope pays off in Q3 and Q4 of this year. If it does great and we should be making some rather nice passiveish income from the game again.

I still remember the days of the last Splinterlands bull run where rental income as something like $70 daily for cards. It would be nice to get back to those levels and start cashing some of it out.

As for the lands of the 142 plots I have of 100 being a tract 102 plots have been surveyed. That leaves me with a stretch goal of some random plots around the map of 40 that still need to be surveyed.

I'm dumping 20k DEC into each plot for the building bundle so if I want I can get a building on those plots right away or most likely sell it for a little higher of a price because of the stacked value. I'm also getting the food and time crystals form all of these plots. For one I don't want to be spending money on food and rather hit the ground running and be able to produce that all in house and not have a constant expense there. The time crystals are honestly just a little extra added bonus for now.

Well there ya have it some new things going on with Hive and some of my own goals. This article is for entertainment purposes only and is not financial advice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency