RE: The Steps Away From Broadcast Television

I haven't had cable for a very long time and honestly life has been amazing without it! So much free time to do things I enjoy instead. Huge savings in money each month. There's so many taxes and surcharges on cable tv its dumb. I think it was $120 a month for some pretty basic plan.

Instead I just get Amazon video (which I'll most likely dump prime here soon), Netflix and that's it for like $12 a month a huge cost savings and I've thinking about shutting off netflix soon as well and maybe getting it a few months down the road if there's a season of something I want to want.

I mean seriously imagine paying $120 while wasting huge amounts of time watching commercials. Nearly 40% of a half hour show was commercials lol. They pretty much dug their own grave and had all the chances in the world to step up but they where too old school to ever notice. In fact they have been known now to charge existing customers even more money to make up for the lost customers lol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency