RE: Why are all (mostly) proposals unfunded

Thank you for the feedback on this. I don't know much in terms of the coding and how things are structured as I'm sure a majority of people who use Hive don't. But I believe it's always important to learn and understand how anything functions that you are a part of so again thank you for your time on this.

Is there no way to Peg HBD as $1 at all times based on collateral like other stable coins? Again not sure how that works. In terms of payouts I was referring to the proposal system which uses HBD per day. If HBD won't ever be stable then why use it? Why not pay out in HIVE from the pool and calculate what the $1 value to hive is each day on the payout to those projects? Thus removing HBD (most likely can't do this though since there's a good amount of capital behind HBD and it's been in the system since it's birth)

I don't know best, this is why I vote for proposals you all are the devs and know it better than me but it just doesn't make sense how we can't code HBD in a way to make it stable if that is in fact what we want it to do and be for payouts on proposals and dev work. Maybe I'm totally wrong and the HBD proposal funder is really the only solution it just seemed really odd to me to me that this was the "best" or only option.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency