This is why I bought SPS instead of packs

buying SPS.png

I originally planned to buy packs and increase the number in my collection but after the recent development, I decided to go a different route. This route basically involves using the funds for buying DEC for chaos legion packs to buy SPS tokens and hold liquid.

There's a general feeling in the air that SPS is due a mega pump in the coming weeks/months and many investors are trying to position themselves to take advantage of this impending pump.

I've been waiting patiently for an SPS pump as well and all things considered, I think we are due a major pump. I feel like the palpable excitement fused with all the recent marketing activity by Splinterlands is further evidence of a potential SPS pump on the horizon.

Keep in mind that right now, most developmental activities in the game will most likely be reflected in the price of SPS token. So, when you hear news like a partnership with the MLSPA, you just have to sit up and think of the benefits that could come from this move.

All things considered, Splinterlands has made the right moves in recent times. However, I feel like some of the "results" of their actions have been underwhelming but that's okay considering we're in a bull market.

For example, when you think about the fact that the hype from Huobi listing didn't exactly send heads spinning, you get an idea of what I mean when I say underwhelming. In any case, the aim is to create something sustainable, and the listing did lead to a minor pump above 8 cents before it dropped back to the 7.6 cents range yesterday.

I guess there's a lot more sell pressure than I'd like right now, probably due to people trying to squeeze out profit from investing heavily to benefit from the airdrop, and of course those who bought validator nodes with a shit ton of SPS tokens.

Still SPS Bullish

In any case, I'm still quite bullish about the prospect of Splinterlands and I think the future is going to be pretty awesome for the game.

From all indications, Splinterlands isn't looking for a simple pump and dump activity, they're in search of something more consistent and stable. From my perception, Splinterlands is gunning to create a sustainable project that could one day become a household name and be enjoyed by a vast group of individuals spread across the planet.

Splinterlands is all about the community which is why feedback from town hall meetings is very important to the development of the game. SPS token, in the general scheme of things, represents a big part of the community due to its governance power, so I feel like backing it right now will be a more profitable venture, at least in the short term.

Buying packs is more of a long-term venture, particularly as my luck in opening them has been terrible. My chances of actually flipping packs for profit are infinitesimal right now, so I feel like it is best to buy SPS instead.

Chances of flipping packs will be much higher when they're all sold out in the game and only packs on the external market are available. Right now, we're like 4.44 million packs away from pack scarcity, so that gives me enough time to eventually buy even more packs in the future.

So what about you? Are you buying more packs or SPS tokens? How do you feel about SPS tokens, will you be unstaking to have some liquid or will you ignore the pump potential and keep it staked for the APR?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency