The Lion sleeps tonight, but I don't and I keep on powering up my LEO tokens

As the song says the Lion sleeps tonight, but I don't and I keep on powering up my LEO tokens and looking at the horizon to reach my goals. I've set a target of 10,000 LEO Power by end of the year and as I write this post I have quite some energy and ambition to reach it. And simply getting back to writing and blogging, things that bring me joy will make the journey so much fun. So let's trace a little bit the steps and see where my LEO bag was standing previously and what I've succeeded to accomplish meanwhile.

image.png

The current LEO balance of my account stands at 5,646.203 LP. I've waited a little bit to gather a bigger amount of tokens and to make a more meaningful power up and reach a round number. The amount to be staked is of 362.086 LEO. By doing so I have surpassed over the 6,000 LEO Power - actually 6,008.289 LP, which represents 60,08% from my 10K goal. For some reason this was a psychological step for me and as I have passed over it I hope to have an easier climb to my target.

image.png

What I like about LEO Finance is that it offers a multitude of ways to grow your account and earn either actively or passively from its tokenomics. Here are some of the ways I am earning in this ecosystem.

  • Posts, comments and simply engaging on the content from LEO Finance which provide me also curation rewards.
  • LEO Miners which provide me LEO tokens from time to time
  • LEO Bounties from @leo.voter that ensures daily LEO based on the delegated Hive Power
  • Leo Finance & Hive contests which provide community votes and nice LEO and Hive prizes (like Hive PUD or other initiatives)

It is not easy to have a balance between the personal life, work life and crypto life. And yes, now we need to split our time in 3 ways and this is why passive income is one way to be anchored in these spaces. But whenever we can is great to come share our thoughts, get in touch with new innovations and keep the pace with what's happening around. And in the last days, I succeeded to post quite a bit and get some joy and gratitude from the community by upvoting my content. And this is very motivating to keep on going.

image.png

For those of you that don't already know the song The Lion Sleeps Tonight, here is a link with it. This should give you some energy to put your goals at work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency