Saturday Savers Club Progress Report #7 | Love and Weekly Targets

Greetings Fellow Savers,

This is my seventh weekend report for 2022. I'm sharing my journey on the blockchain where I highlight the specific areas that I consider noteworthy.

We are now at 1031HP which means we are on our way to slowly get to 2000HP by the end of December 2022.Join me on my year long journey to 2000HP...

My Saturday Savers Club Reporting Commitment
I will continue writing ✍️ one of these reports every weekend to monitor my progress and document my learning experience on the platform. Of course I'm grateful to have a group of experienced advisors in the Saturday Savers Club who can guide me through my journey. I'll be participating in the Club until December 2022. It is run by @eddie-earner and @susie-saver (@shanibeer’s alter ego). I hope that my final report for the year (2022) will be Report #52.
inbound2852784395529906557.jpgIllumination: With Valentine's Day only a few days away, love is in the air in Japan.

Here are a few highlights for the period ended February 12th

IndicatorCurrent ReportComment
ReggaeJahm Tokens(72,215)While I'll still try to accumulate JAHM tokens, I'm now in the process of unstaking a few to buy some passive income tokens. Which tokens do you recommend?
Hive Power1031+14 So far we have accumulated 31HP towards our current goal of another 1000HP by December 2022. We may have to pick up the pace in order to get there. Going forward, I will need to earn about 22HP weekly.
Reputation62.64+.11 Our reputation is still in the 62 zone. Looking forward to passing 63.
UTOPIS7.69+6.69 UTOPIS is a token with payouts every Monday. There is an additional 10% return if you stake UTOPIS.The most recent payout was .003 Hive. I'll be working to increase my UTOPIS holdings. This week I acquired 6.69 additional UTOPIS tokens.

Breaking Down the Big Goal
Sometimes a big goal can be intimidating leading to procrastination or inaction.
The goal may also seem distant, like 12 months or 365 days away possibly longer depending on the goal.
In that case breaking down the goal into smaller bite sized pieces may a good idea. That will give us a chance to track our progress along a time line dotted with smaller targets leading up to that big goal.

Weekly Goal
This week I set weekly Hive Power targets that will eventually lead to my bigger goal of another 1000HP by week 52. Based on where I am now, the weekly goal worked out to be approximately 22HP.

Daily Target
Of course I could also set a daily target by simply dividing the weekly target by the number of days in a week to arrive at a daily goal of 3.15HP per day. Having completed this exercise it became clear that I need to do a bit more each week to reach that end goal.

Guard your mental health. Stay connected (but disconnect when you need to), stay healthy.
If you’ve read this far, thanks for your support.

My report is in no way intended to be seen as financial advice. It’s all in an attempt to document my journey as well as to provide a framework for getting advice and encouragement to move forward positively. If you have any financial decision to make please consult a professional.

I save with the Saturday Savers Club on the @eddie-earner account. Enjoy savings tips and the chance to get some EDS income tokens. EDS tokens provide guaranteed 12% Hive income every Monday (income currently 23%). EDS tokens and EDS Miners are available through Hive-Engine.

Thanks for your support and have a great weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency