Silver Purchase Arrived!

03247098475987698726 (2).jpg

I Have Been Waiting Patiently ..

And it finally arrives .. My latest silver purchase! As many of you already know, I’ve been selling many things online, through various online websites. I’ve been slowly going through a lifetime accumulation of stuff. Some of the items are sentimental and have close meaning, so those I keep. Other items I had purchased with the idea in mind that I would turn around and sell them later on for a profit. At that point I didn’t know those profits would be used to purchase other types of investments.

Some of the latest items I had sold were old fishing items.
I had purchased a large box of fishing reels, and other miscellaneous things like lures, bobbers and bait boxes, from a thrift store years ago. I’m going to guess it was most likely 20 years ago. Have a look at them. Some of the pieces, although worn and definitely used, have character and obviously value to someone.
They all sold, and for a decent little profit too.

IMG_0976.JPG

IMG_E0986.JPG

IMG_E1006.JPG

IMG_0966.JPG

IMG_E0992.JPG

On there own, they didn’t make me huge profits, but it all added up do a decent sum in the end. I took those profits and reinvested them into pure .999+ silver.

I chose silver rounds this time, because of their more artistic an interesting appeal to my senses. I guess you could say they are more fun than the plain rounds or plain bars. They come with a slightly larger premium, but I don’t care because they help make Stacking fun-er. Lol.

Here is how the box arrived.. USPS and sealed with reinforced tape. Smart move JM!

IMG_2190.JPG

Now, as far as the inside packaging goes, I was not impressed.

IMG_2191.JPG

The limited amount of bubble wrap for 22 rounds was less than appropriate and did not withstand the movement and abuse the package took during transport. Most of the coins had popped out of the wrapping and out of the sleeves. Some of the sleeves were even broken.

IMG_2192.JPG

I haven't inspected the coins fully yet, but am assuming that some will be less than perfect. Sometimes they send crap, but it's still silver and that's the real point of collecting these rounds. So far I am happy that I was able to reinvest those profits and hopefully some day that will also pay off.

IMG_2194.JPG

I will share them individually once I have a chance to take photos and gather some information on each of them. Thanks for swinging by to take a look!

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency