First Silver. Rum Later ~ Or Instead Of Rum, How About A 5 HIVE PRIZE???

Silver First - Rum Later.jpg

Molly Say's "Silver First and Rum Later"

Hehehe.. Or so I say. Molly really doesn't say much, despite popular belief. Although if you see her running in the opposite direction, you may want to take a quick peak the other way. It could be a fire breathing dragon, or maybe even a mutiny! BUT, most likely it was a leaf blowing in the wind. hehe


Something exciting happened the other day.. The mail came! I usually don't get too excited about the mail because all it ever seems to bring are bills or junk mailers. Not today folks. Today was different indeed. It brought more Silver!

I have been waiting on this order for a while now.. By the time my ACH payment clears, they pick the items, ensure the order is correct, and then ship it out.. a good week to week and a half passes. Not a good feeling for someone when they are so excited for their purchase to arrive. I got the notification a few days ago, that my order shipped. I kept a close eye on the tracking and waited for it to arrive.

It Arrived!!!!

IMG_2815.JPG

Now Let's Open Up The Package ..

I tear through the tape and cardboard sealant like it was Christmas morning.. Then after I get the top open, I take my time making sure nothing falls out. Oh how wonderful the silver coins look perfectly stacked together within the bubble wrapping.

IMG_2816.JPG

Two Stacks Of 10 Coins Each! .. I love the feel of them in my hand as they shift back and forth within their capsules. Also the weight of 20 oz of silver, in the palm of my hand, is awesome! The coins came shrink-wrapped in a hard plastic sleeve. I will remove them from the sleeve to inspect them shortly, but for now I leave them alone so I can enjoy the moment.

IMG_2818.JPG

Just Because @silverd510 labeled me a Silver Tease .. I thought I wouldn't disappoint and hold true to my reputation. I'll show you exactly what I got in another post. For now enjoy the bust of Queen Elizabeth II.. All 21 oz of her!

IMG_2817.JPG

What Did I Buy ..

I bought 10 - 2022 1oz coins of one particular type
10 - 2021 1oz coins of another
And, 1 single 1oz coin of yet another
I would have stopped at the 20 coins, but the single odd coin spoke to me


CONTEST ALERT! ~ CONTEST ALERT!

Okay I Feel Bad About Being Such A Tease ..

So I will do this.. Instead or Rum, how about a bit of a PRIZE for the first person to make a correct guess at all three coins that I purchased here. The winner MUST correctly guess all three coins, and use the photo below.

IMG_2817 2.JPG

ask-4304981_640.jpg

What's Up For Grabs? ~ How About 5 HIVE!

Take Your Guess In The Comments Section Below

I'll announce the winner and transfer the 5 HIVE to the winners Hive wallet, after voting on this post ends .. (7 Days)

Hive text divider.png

1-172737628746287643873249.png

“Sometimes there are moments colored in shades
that glimmer like soft silver light
Like a poem, they bid us on.
Their direction unknown, but clear
Sometimes the color is only dirty gray, ugly,
coarse, unrefined
But it propels us forward,
Because, without it, the silver will not stand.”

― Gina Marinello-Sweeney, Peter

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency