Another 1922 Silver Peace Dollar

IMG_2058_018729829874.jpg

Today I Want To Share Another Peace Dollar ..

I have to agree with @silversaver888, these silver peace dollars are the bomb! I only own a few of them, but I wish I had quite a few more. They really are a work of art in their simplicity.

IMG_2058.JPG

Lady liberty sort of steals the show on this piece for me. She’s adorned with a simple crown, but yet it makes quite the statement as its rays protrude upward through the text. Her hair gently flowing down into the back and pulled up in a messy sort of way is quite appealing. Her facial structure is solid and flawless, and the relief of the coin is quite high creating a visually stimulating coin.

I have my eyes peeled for 1921 in good condition, and add an affordable price. I know ha ha Ha keep dreaming right!? But I have my eyes open and I’m sure that I will pick one up when the timing is right and the price is right.

IMG_2059.JPG

My coin, this 1922 Peace Dollar, isn’t in the most pristine shape. She contained some wear from being circulated, some nicks and bumps along the edges of the coin, and some dents on the ribbing. This is also visible on the reverse wear “PEACE” is hard to make out. There is still enough detail and interest to make the piece worthwhile and worth keeping.

I laid the coin on its side so you could see how thick these coins really are. I love their squared off bulkiness, with ribbing the entire way around the edge.. Beautiful!

IMG_2060.JPG

Here’s a shot of the last Peace Dollar I posted about (on the left) and today’s subject coin (on the right). You can see how one is quite shiny and the other one has some patina on it. I am a fan of both, heavily patina coins and bright shiny silver ones. I really don’t think I have a preference. Do you?

IMG_2062.JPG

Like I mentioned previously, I’m keeping my eye out for deals as far as Peace Dollars go. We’ll see what I can come up with, and will keep you posted if I end up finding any anytime soon.

Molly didn’t want anything to do with this one!

I tortured her and tormented her by introducing the last Peace Dollar I showed you to her. I wasn’t going to do that again this soon, and her reaction would have been just the same. So given that I will re-share the pictures from the last Molly experience. LOL

1-1629823523185.png

2-1629823554967.png

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency