Progress Report - September 2021

October 1st, 2021

Monthly Progress Report September

My monthly progress reports serve a couple of purposes:

  • The first one, and primary reason for doing them, is that it allows me to see where I have been, where I am going, and where I am falling short in my personal goals.

  • The second purpose they serve is to let people, new accounts and old, see an honest representation of an account built from scratch and not really knowing anything at all about cryptocurrency.


Monthly Charts and Tables

The Monthly Progress Report Table:

Monthly Table.png

table explaination.png

It is getting close to the end of the year. I continue to close in on my goal of 10,000 HP to end the year out. If I can continue to earn 150 HP from curation and rewards, then I will be very close. I have 20 HBD in savings and just under 10 HBD sitting in my wallet as a year end buffer. Hopefully we will still get interest on our wallet holdings.

My curation rewards continue to be pretty strong, I never really ever expected them to get close to 100 HP a month but for the last three months they have been doing great. HF 25 really helped in that area.

Earnings Pie.png

Hive is back on the earnings pie, and HBD conversion I think may drop off as we are above what is referred to as the haircut point where the Hive to HBD debt ratio is over 10%. So the print ratio is 100% to HIVE and 0% to HBD. I am glad I have a few HBD in savings. Now with a 0% print rate will we still see interest on our HBD in savings? So far PeakD wallet is still showing a 10% savings rate for HBD.

Since I am trying to build my HIVE account to 10,000 HP this may help some, we will see at the end of next quarter and the year end close out.

A reminder HBD-C is HBD converted to Hive at today's current rate to keep all the numbers in the same format.

Monthly Account Growth:

Account Growth.png

Earnings continues on a nice steady climb, and no power downs to take away from that climb. Getting real close to that magic number. I should adjust the Y axis so it looks more dramatic, but this does show the slow steady growth. Maybe next month.

Hive Engine Holdings:
I will be covering these in my quarterly report that I hope to have formulated and posted in a few days. For some reason my monthly post today seems to be taking forever, even though some post work was done yesterday.

Engagement Charts and Tables:

Monthly Replies and Comments

Monthly Replies and Comments.png

I am kind of surprised at this one. It really felt to me as if I was behind the eight ball and not as active this month on my comment activity. It was nice to see that my perception of the month was off, and that I remained pretty consistent with the last three months.

Monthly Post:r

Monthly Post.png

A slight bit better than last month by 1, almost up to two post a week. With Fall almost done, and winter approaching, I hope to get a few more picture post out and then to get Season Four of my driveway saga going. I can't believe it will be season four of tracking my snowy driveway. I hope to remember to include the temperature on the post this season. I hope the snow holds off so I can do the prelude post around the 15th.

The Engagement League Info

Daily Comments:

Daily Comments.png

A few good days of commenting and a few not so good days. I really need to work on returning back to at least 10 comments a day. Half the days below ten half the days above ten. With a total of 309 comments for the month, I just barely managed to stay above ten comments a day.

Weekly engagement comments:

Weekly engagement comment activity.png

For the last three weeks it looks like a slight upward trend in my comment activity, I hope I can continue that trend I would like to get close to having 15 comments a day. This weekly trend chart helps me see the zoomed out picture of comment activity a bit easier than just the monthly numbers.

Weekly engagement standing:

Weekly engagement standing.png

The weekly Engagement Standing tracks more than just the comment activity, it includes votes, and number of people spoken to and a few other items, it is a pretty good indicator of Hive Social Activity. The closer to the bottom the better you are doing.

I am not sure on the total number of people who signed up to be followed I think it is close to 400. so just making the list of top 100 puts you in a good place. As you can see the broken line area, one week I did not manage to make the top 100.

Conclusion, side notes, and HPUD:


HPUD:
I was planing on trying for the one a day hive power up monthly badge since we started receiving Liquid Hive as a reward, so decided I would forgo the Bee badge, for the one a day bee hive badge for the month, unfortunately looks like that try will be in November now. Maybe by the beginning of November I can start to build up to 30 plus liquid Hive for the try.

Side Note:
Like last month I am still having a lot of fun exploring spreadsheets and the function of spreadsheets. I continue to test and explore the Pivot table.

Last month I had a specific goal to get my SPI holdings up to 110, I was able to manage that and now have 113. I also was able to reach the quasi goal of 10 Bro, and 10 EDSM. So my Hive engine token goals continue.

Conclusion:
Things are looking good for my year end goals on both Hive Block Chain and for my Hive-Engine holdings. Check back in a day or two I hope to have my third quarter report out where I will cover more in depth of my Hive Engine Holdings and goals.

Related Progress Report Links:


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency