Travel the World of Postage Stamps - Protected Animals - Cuban Land Snail (Polymita picta) - Cuba 1984 - Michel Cuba 2886 - my hobby

Travel the World of Postage Stamps - Protected Animals - Cuban Land Snail (Polymita picta) - Cuba 1984 - Michel Cuba 2886 - my hobby.

20210215091144.jpg

Greetings friends!

I decided that our fun on the island of Cuba will continue, we are tourists there, and tourists in Cuba have a special attitude.

Tourists can do what the citizens of this country cannot do, for example, enjoy the taste of lobster.

We will travel to 1984 and see a very strange series of postage stamps called Protected Animals.

Yes, this is a very strange series and each postage stamp separately.

It seems that the one who approved this series of postage stamps for the release did not want people to be able to recognize those animals that are under the protection of the state and violated the law, lol.

I have no other explanation for this.

You will understand everything when you see the postage stamps on which the drawings, which, most likely, were drawn by children in kindergarten, when they were asked to draw their favorite animals, are sealed.

The first postage stamp, denominated in 1 Cuban centavo, features -Cuban Land Snail (Polymita picta).

I really doubt it. that you will be able to distinguish this snail from some other snail that lives in Cuba.

I would call this series not "Protected Animals", but simply - "Drawings of preschool children on the theme - Nature".

Let's take a look at this postage stamp.

Description of the postage stamp:

Type: Postage Stamp.
Country: Cuba.
Subject: # Fauna, # Animals, # Nature, # Cuba.
Series: Protected Animals.
Name: Cuban Land Snail (Polymita picta).
Denomination of a postage stamp: 1 ¢ - Cuban centavo.
Michel's Cuba catalog code: 2886.
Episode release date: October 10, 1984.
Perforation: comb 12¾.
Postage stamp size: 33 x 45 mm.
Printing technology: Offset lithography.
Circulation: ?.
Estimated price for a clean postage stamp: $ ? - $ ?.
Estimated price for a canceled postage stamp: $ 0.07 - $ 0.21.
Photo: original from @barski collection.

Canceled postage stamp

DSC05790.JPG

To be continued.

20191022121659.jpg

You can see the development of the story of my postage stamp collection on my Leofinance blog

I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency