Splinterlands - Season end rewards and rental income from previous season

Another season has passed in splinterlands and it is indeed exciting to check the rewards and loot chests and calculate the overall earnings from last season. I guess the rental markets are still doing very well and with the new rule from splinterlands that every individual should stay on a league level to get the rewards equivalent to that league level, people started renting more to keep their collection power till the end of the season.

This increased the opportunity for people who have been renting their cards in the market. Now that we have new reward cards for the players, I guess the demand will slowly start reducing. People will soon have enough cards to play their game or get the collection power. Already there are many bots in the market that picks the reward cards when sold cheaply by the players.

splinterlands.png

I also noticed that many people still don't understand this game fully and they are wasting lots of money in the rental market just for the sake of renting and collection power. I don't know how many people were able to get better returns from the loot chests for the amount they were investing in the rental market. I spoke to one of my friends and he told me that his friend is playing with 8 accounts and renting cards from the market on all 8 accounts. This is definitely insane. Now that makes sense why many spellbooks were sold out.

My season end rewards

As always, I'm not a very good player utilizing all the opportunities available in this game. I was fortunate enough to not sell my account a few months before this SPS drop started. That's one of the best things that I have ever done I should say. If I had done that, I would have regretted it my whole life. I once used to play this game regularly every season but later I stopped playing the game as it was boring for me and when I didn't have enough time to spend on this game.

I then delegated all my cards to Team shares and it was pretty good during the early days giving 50 percent to the player and 50 percent rewards to the card owners. Ever since the rental market started, the demand was very high and as the number of players started increasing, there was a huge demand for more cards in the game. Whichever card we place in the market for a good rate, it will get rented by someone. I still remember renting one of the gold foil legendary cards for over 5000 DEC per day. That was pretty insane.

So coming back to the topic of this section, I was fortunate to reach Gold I level before the end of the season and that gave me 30 reward cards. I opened the pack and found one legendary card and a few epics and rares as well. It was a decent opening I should say. Compared to last month, this is definitely a better opening.

image.png

image.png

Most of the cards are all the new reward cards. I guess they also have a limited supply and they come up with new skills as well. I don't know how we are going to start using these cards in our regular games because it can get confusing or it can take some more time for us to understand these cards and their skills and plan a strategy. Strategy can be different from one person to another person but I'm sure each card will have some strategy that we can form.

Rental income from the game

Now in short I would like to talk about the rental income I got in this season from the game. In the previous season, my rental income was close to 50k DEC which was around 300$ in the current market price. This season it was not that great. The main reason is I did not plan it very well. I did not update my price more frequently. Another reason is that many people have started listing their cards cheap and only a few people increase the price of the cards towards the end of the season.

image.png

This season gave me around 30 to 35k in total as my rental income. I also got some more DEC that I got from playing the game. Otherwise, there is a small reduction in the DEC that I got from rental markets. Another reason was also that I took some of the cards to play than renting. That also reduced the opportunity for me. One of my gold foil legendary cards was rented for 4000 DEC today. These exciting things happen only during the last day of the season.

Overall this game is paying off really well to the early investors. Good that people did not quit this game when the game was demanding more investment from its users. There were a few people who quit but it is completely their loss.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency