My Koinos mining journey stops here

I reinstated mining after a 2 days gap. Yesterday I wrote an article on the same. I have been mining Koinos with my CPU starting from yesterday. So far I have received a total of 20 Koinos from several hours of mining in the last 2 days. This made me reach 401 Koinos in total from mining.

image.png

Today morning when I woke up, I saw the above announcement message in the Mancave discord server saying that someone had created a GPU miner for this. If I remember it correctly, in the announcement post the project team mentioned that the miners have protection against GPU which makes the mining possible only through CPU. Already people mining Koinos is growing day by day. People are using their CPU farms to mine the tokens already.

image.png

The team had mentioned that they are going to come up with a GPU miner. I have decided that I will not be mining this anymore. If in the future the project becomes really promising, I will take the opportunity to purchase some tokens from the market. But I'm really glad that I was part of the initial mining group and was able to mine about 400 Koins with my CPU. I might have spent around 35$ in total for this. I hope my 400 coins reach a value above 50 USD (including the electricity expense as well) so that it can turn out to be profitable for me.

Even if the team comes up with a GPU miner, I wouldn't be willing the participate even though I have a decent GPU in my system. So my Koinos mining journey ends here.


Kani Bot notification service

image.png


500x90standardtemplate.png

image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency