Eagerly waiting for Hive power up day

It is just 3 more days to go till the next power-up day. I know that it is not mandatory to do a power-up only on 1 st of every month. But still, I wanted to do it only on the power-up day just for the record. I have been waiting for the next month to start for a very long time. The reason is that I would like to powerup all the Hive I bought 3 months back. I have been waiting for a long time for the price to pump so that I can sell my Hive. But looks like it is not happening. I'm so tired of looking at the market every now and then looking for a pump.

image.png

Source

About 3 months back when the price dropped from 2500 Satoshi to 2100 Satoshi, I bought lots of Hive with all the BTC holdings that I had. The Hive that I bought is still sleeping in the exchange. When I initially bought that, I was thinking that I would be holding it only for a short period of time as the price would anyway pump to at least 22 cents. But it has been over 3 months now and there is no movement in the price of Hive. Having that in exchanges is not giving any profit to me. So, I thought it would be better to bring it back to Hive and power it up here.

Apart from initial buying, I was also catching the falling knife continuously. Now the price of 1 Hive is around 1100 Satoshi which is almost half the price of what I bought. Another reason is the BTC pump which we shouldn't be blamed so much but still, the price of the Hive has been going down since I bought it. I have my holdings both in Bittrex as well as Binance. I guess in the next two days it would be ideal to bring them back to my Hive wallet and power it up on Hive Power day so that I can at least earn some curation rewards from those funds instead of them sleeping in an exchange.

image.png

Source

If I do some calculation and see, the funds that I bought 3 months back would have given me better returns if I had powered it up. Sometimes this makes me feel that a 4-week power-down would be a lot better than so that we can power up and power down more frequently. So, even if Hive goes up, I would be able to easily power down a little and power up.

I initially thought I would go with small power-ups every month as already 50% of the rewards go to my Hive Power. But then from the profit perspective, sleeping money will never give us any returns. It is similar to water. Only the flowing water will be fresh and clean and would give us some benefit. Keeping the water stored somewhere for a long time will not make the water very useful for us. Powering up Hive is something like letting the river flow so that I can keep earning some passive income from Curation.



Kani Bot notification service

image.png


500x90standardtemplate.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency