Update of Blockchain Game: Rabona

Update

Nov 05, 2020 is the last time I wrote about Rabona on this post, more than 3 months back. It was Rabona Season 6, and I was a late adaptor for the game, compared to the regulars over there of course. During this 3.5 months, I have played this game everyday. It is surprising to me, considering I don't soccer that much and I also do not have too much time to play any online game consistently. Well, I lied! I do play Splinterlands consistently. So, lot of my Rabona time is coming out of Splinterlands.

Since I last wrote, there are two major improvement on the game. First, there is now a public market for the RBN token. You can see that below. Although price of RBN is trending down, as expected, because of the recent rally in the price of hive, but the point is there is a market to get your money out if you choose to do so.

image.png

The second change is the selling of 11 perfect players. They are collectibles. They were sold by the developers of the game by reverse auction. Each player was offered at a price of 150M RBN, and the prices was reduced a irregular interval depending on demand. So far four of them were sold anywhere between 100M - 125M RBN.

Performance of Disaster

The Club I manage is called Disaster :) I thought it will be a disaster for me to play another game. I think it was :) But the fact that I am still playing it speaks volume. The good doctor's @simplifylife passion for the game keeps me motivated even if I don't like the game that much. But I guess I must like it enough to play for 3.5 months.

Season 6Season 19
image.pngimage.png

I won my first League 3, first season. Then I quickly climbed up to LoC via the League 1 'group of death' 624. I was stuck at L1 from Season 8 - 13. That is 6 season, when I finally qualified to LoC, which is the highest league. I was at LoC from Season 14 - 19. It was tough going I must say at LoC, but quite entertaining. After 5 season, I have back down to League 1, but this time at a different group (627). Last season, I was stuck without power and internet for about half the season, and it impacted my teams's performance. I enjoy manual play and having a power cut doesn't help with that type of game play.

Earning

I have amased 90M RBN, some of it is bought. But I am still not rich enough in game to buy one of the perfect players yet. Not sure, if I need it. Playing in LoC is quite lucrative financially, as your team can generate 15-20 M RBN per season quite easily. For some top teams the number is much higher.

image.png

My best earning were Seasons 17 and 18, around 15M RBN/season. Season 19, I bought a very expensive player (not sure if that was a good idea). As I have scouted and trained better players. Bought him on an impulse :). However, no regret, I am looking forward to get back to LoC. More on that later! Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency