Your "Hidden" HIVE is Waiting For You to Claim in Hive Engine

If you've never heard of Hive Engine or tokens, then this is for you. You might have "surprise" or "hidden" tokens you can exchange to HIVE so better check it now. šŸ˜† Yes folks, there is a Hive token exchange site where you can trade or withdraw HIVE from!

Even before tokens were popular in other blockchains, Steemit and Hive already had a lot of 'em. There were those made for fun and sharing (like BEER & dRama) but eventually others were made for/as incentive in Hive communities, etc. (Summady give me some BEER pls! šŸ˜†)

HIVE tokens.jpg
Screenshots of the many tokens available. On the left are what's showing on Hive Engine while the others ones are from comments on Hive by token accounts.

Of course there's a multitude of tokens in this blockchain. Haha. Most of the time I don't even know how I got them. The ones in the collage above are easy to know but the rest I had no idea.

Those accumulated rewards just appear when I check on my Ecency wallet. Most probably when you post in certain communities it will include some tokens for you to claim too. (Haven't really checked on the details of each Hive tokens that much. šŸ˜… But wait, I found the answer and wrote it down below. šŸ˜‰)

Yes, don't worry, I will tell you how to find your "secret savings" on the Hive blockchain. Haha. It's online, around here somewhere. šŸ˜†




How to Find Your "Secret" Hive Blockchain Tokens šŸ‘€

There are many ways to know if you have unclaimed tokens you can convert to HIVE. You won't be able to see them on the Hive.blog wallet site so you have to use the other Hive interfaces.

If you already have a Hive.blog account, you can just sign into these websites (or apps if they have one) with the same keys. Or if you created an account using the various Hive sites (like what's listed below) then you can sign in to all the rest. Hehe. Fun right?

Anyway, I'll give some examples below. Also, if you're curious, you can even check other members' tokens. šŸ˜†


1. Ecency


Screenshot from my Ecency profile wallet.

Here you can see in my Ecency wallet in the Engine tab, there are tokens to claim. I rarely visit this page but when I do I am just happy to claim them. Haha.

You can use this link to sign up to Ecency if you don't have a Hive blog/blockchain account yet.


2. LeoFinance

On LeoFinance, when you log in to your account and check the wallet, you can see this:


Screenshot of my account in LeoFinance

If the information isn't showing up, click Activities then click Wallet again. When you select Hive Engine it should show all the tokens you've accumulated.

There is no option to claim your tokens here though. But because they have their own token exchange platform (Leo DEX) you can probably do so there. Haven't checked on it yet but you can also log in to that using your Hive keys.

Or you can use the transfer/send button to send tokens to other Hive members.



3. PeakD

If you prefer to use PeakD this is what you will see. You can also transfer/send any of the many HIVE blockchain tokens you have to your Hive friends/acquaintances.


Screenshot of my PeakD wallet, Hive Engine tab.

The difference with the other two is, here you can see who (or which account) issued the tokens. Very useful for me! Haha. Now we know a bit more about the tokens! This is how I found out about each token. No need to wonder where it came from anymore. šŸ‘

For example these two below. I do not know what they are. Suddenly I just have them. Don't know when I got 'em either. Haha. So now we can see who it is from. Perhaps if we decide we can even check their profile to know more!


Screenshot from my PeakD wallet again.

You can use this link to sign up to PeakD if you don't have a Hive blog/blockchain account yet.


Ah isn't it fun to know we can have many tokens without us knowing about it? Haha.



How to Get Your Money (Fiat) From Your Tokens šŸ¤‘

Now that you know you have some tokens (and probably many are unclaimed), it's time to take action! You can claim and then exchange them all to HIVE crypto! How? Well you can do it on TribalDex or Hive Engine and Leo DEX as mentioned.

I don't know about the rest, I just use Hive Engine so that's what I'm going to talk about. Although a quick peek in LeoFinance's token exchange site and I see the similarities to Hive Engine. You can use either Hivesigner or Hive Keychain to login too.

Anyway Hive Engine is one of the sites that shows all the tokens you were given, claimed and should claim. It also has a wallet and market feature. Since the site's been improved it is very easy to use!


How to claim your token rewards

If ever you're wondering why you see zero in your token wallet when you checked any of the 3 above then this is the answer. Look for the Rewards page when you click your profile pic in Hive Engine to claim it all!

image.png
Screenshot of Hive Engine while I'm logged in my account.

Aside from that, as mentioned you can use Ecency or the other token exchange sites I mentioned to claim your tokens.

That's all you have to do. Next thing to check is your Wallet or the Market. Use Market to trade tokens to HIVE. This is the exciting part. Hahaha.


How to Get HIVE from your tokens

Some years ago Hive Engine was quite similar to Steem Engine and had too many steps before you can trade anything. You can watch this Youtube video of mine if you're curious to know the process.


Now of course there's an easier way to trade and do any transaction on Hive Engine. All you have to do is install the Hive Keychain browser extension and that's it. It will prompt you to permit the transactions and just click a button to proceed. (Usable on Firefox, Chrome and Brave browsers only.)

If you have a Metamask wallet, it somehow works like that. The only difference of course is the former is not a wallet. It has more functions within the Hive blockchain.

Anyway, here's what the Hive Engine site looks like now.


source

As you can see the first one showing is SWAP.HIVE. That means I can transfer that to my Hive blog account wallet. It will then turn into HIVE only. Now once you have transferred that to your Hive account then you can do the same process to convert it to real money. Amazing right?! šŸ˜

I got that after all my previous sell trades were executed. Not sure when I did that last time but it's been a while since I checked. Hehe. For sure you need to wait before your tokens get converted to HIVE. Patience my dear readers. You've got to be patient. Some tokens won't get traded immediately so just trade and chill.

Otherwise the same site can be used to also buy tokens you want to give away or use. For players of Splinterlands or other Hive blockchain games I'm sure you're already familiar with it. If not, then enjoy!

So, are you ready to get more HIVE now? Haha. If you've already traded your many tokens on Hive Engine after reading this then congratulations! I'm happy you've finally found and done it. Haha. Now you can tell me how much richer you'll become after reading this. šŸ˜†

XOXO,
@artgirl




image breaker.jfif

FOR SALE: High Ceiling, 3 Bedroom Modern Glass House with Loft in Tagaytay!

Almost RFO, P22M Negotiable


FOR SALE: 3 Bedroom Spacious Townhouses in Proj. 2 - 3, near Anonas, Quezon City RFO

.


Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

Written by @artgirl for / Hive
Ā© Art x Stephanie Rue / Lucy Stephanie


Join Hive thru ecency, Click Here!


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and ReHive/Share for appreciation.

ā™„ Thanks! ā™„

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency