The Reasons Why Cashless Dominate My Life

image.png

I've never had a good wallet because I don't like to keep money neatly. When there are many digital wallet applications in Indonesia today, I cheer them up.

I live in a village, but 80 percent of all work and necessities for life are fulfilled by payment activities using digital wallets.

Another 20 percent is what I buy in my village using cash such as street food and daily groceries that I buy at small shops.

Digital Wallet Connected to Mobile Banking

Top up is easy to do because it is integrated with mobile banking services.

Activities that I do where I pay for my digital wallet include takeaway food, buying internet connection, shopping online, and doing charity. :)

image.png

Discount and cashback

A digital wallet service will die without any discount and cashback offers.

I often receive cashback when buying internet credit and discounts up to 50 percent for food purchases.

Currently in various malls and large franchise stores have collaborated with several digital wallets, not just a credit card. They often hold discounts for their members.




image.png

Time Saving and Practical

To be honest I hated counting money and tidying bills the most. I often can't wait to count money when I want to pay sellers.

You could say that banknotes are also a source of transmission of various bacteria and viruses. During the Coronavirus, as it is now, big stores usually prioritize cashless payments rather than cash.




Tighten your Phone Security

Add Face Id and set up some security procedures for your phone for the worst-case scenario if your phone is lost.

Your phone is your bank. As much as possible avoid it from the reach of children and it's time for your phone to become very private if you already have a lot of balance in your digital wallet on your phone. :)

image.png




How about you? Are you currently using more cashless or cash in your life?



Image Sources: 1; 2; 3; 4.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency