Engagement project coming to an end . Please withdraw your delegations.

A very good morning to everyone . I hope you all are doing great .

image.png
Source

It has been a great 6 months for me on Hive and I have got great friends , recognition here on Hive .

One of the main reason for the recognition for the account @amr008 is from its alt accounts which was used to curate comments on various platforms .

Reason for ending the project

  1. Biggest reason for ending the project is lack of time .

    • The pandemic period was a very hard time for me and the family . I used to be very active on Hive couple of months ago but right now I amn't able to be that active .
  2. I wanna focus on more projects on Hive .

    • I feel like I can utilize my time better on other projects here on Hive .
  3. A lot of work / screening needed in the backend for the project .

Many might not know this , they might feel that it is just running a script but to be honest - it is not it . The last month I was very busy and I came to know through @onealfa and a few other users that some people are gaming the system and earning POB solely for selling it and making money .

I myself went through some user comments on which my alt accounts had voted on and found that to be true which was very very disappointing .

Although the script is pretty good in determining the spam comments , I saw that certain users were posting in other languages to bypass the quality check .

Apart from this , constantly updating the script is required .

Thank you for all the support

I would like to thank you all for all the support till now . It has been a overwhelming experience managing this project .

I can't even express in words how happy I have felt while reading your comments appreciating the work I do .

I have always given higher APR than normal by sharing my author rewards with delegators but I have always been happy doing that , never once did I feel - oh man I am losing rewards by just giving it away to others .

As a thank you , tonight my account dividends will be distributed 100% to all other delegators .

Once again , I know you might be thinking that I can add more people to work with but I know for a fact that this particular project depends fully on code and adding more users wouldn't help me much .

I am sorry for ending this project , I know that certain users will be unhappy with this but I will assure you I will come up with good projects in future which will hopefully be helpful to you all here on Hive .

Please withdraw your delegations

All the dividends will be paid out soon for this week .

Please withdraw your delegation from all the alt accounts . Next week if still some delegations are pending , I will personally reach out to them and ask them to withdraw the delegation but if you can , please spread the word .

Note: This is for all the tribes and not only for POB unfortunately.

So you have to withdraw from all the

Regards ,
MR.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency