[ENG-ESP] How do I get cash in Venezuela? 🤑 | ¿Cómo consigo efectivo en Venezuela? 🤑

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-07 at 9.21.36 PM (1).jpeg

English.png

Spanish.png

Getting cash should be as simple as going to an ATM to withdraw the amount you want, but this is not exactly the case in Venezuela.

That is why to get the cash you see in the picture I had to follow a series of steps:

Change some of my cryptocurrencies to bolivars.

For this, I contacted @rutacambios, who quickly made the exchange to Bolivars of 10 HBD.

Conseguir efectivo debería ser algo tan sencillo como ir a algún cajero automático para retirar la cantidad que uno desee, pero en Venezuela esto no sucede exactamente así.

Es por ello que para conseguir el efectivo que ven en la foto tuve que seguir una serie de pasos:

Cambiar algunas de mis criptomonedas a bolĂ­vares

Para ello contacté a @rutacambios, quiénes rápidamente hicieron el cambio a Bolívares de 10 HBD.

image.png

image.png

Change Bolivars to Dollars

Achieving this was not so complicated because I found an offer from a neighbor, I had to cancel 32,200,600 Bs. for 10$ which I completed with a change I had previously made and had in my account.

The neighbor gave me two $5 bills so I tried to exchange them directly for cash, but no one had the full amount I was requesting, so I resorted to the next step:

Change to $1 bills.

One of the $5 bills I changed to $1 bills with the help of my mom @heyravegas.

Cambiar los bolĂ­vares a dĂłlares

Lograr esto no fue tan complicado porque encontré una oferta de una vecina, tuve que cancelar 32.200.600 Bs. por 10$ los cuáles completé con un cambio que había realizado anteriormente y que tenía en mi cuenta.

La vecina me dio dos billetes de 5$ así que intenté cambiarlos directamente por efectivo, pero nadie tenía la cantidad completa que estaba solicitando, así que recurrí al siguiente paso:

Cambiar a billetes de 1$

Uno de los billetes de 5$ los cambié a billetes de 1$ con la ayuda de mi mamá @heyravegas.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-07 at 8.42.10 PM.jpeg

Exchange the 1$ bills for cash.

At this point it was already much easier to get cash because even the buses (the main reason why I required cash) accept the 1$ bills, the problem is the rate they offer which is below the real one. For example, if a dollar is equivalent to 3.200.000 Bs. they will accept it at 3.000.000 Bs. or less.

Therefore, it is more convenient to exchange with someone who offers a more appropriate rate. In my case, I found a neighbor who was interested in 3$ for 3.200.000 Bs. On other occasions I have exchanged directly at the bus stop to people shouting: I'LL BUY YOUR DOLLAR!

She gave me 10.000.000 Bolivars, that is 10 bills of 1 million Bolivars, so I had to give her a change for 400.000 Bs.

Cambiar los billetes de 1$ por efectivo

En este punto ya era mucho más fácil conseguir efectivo porque incluso los autobuses (la razón principal por la que requería efectivo) te aceptan los billetes de 1$, el problema es la tasa que ofrecen que es por debajo de la real. Ejemplo, si un dólar equivale a 3.200.000 Bs., ellos te lo aceptan en 3.000.000 Bs. o menos.

Por lo tanto, conviene más cambiar con alguna persona que ofrezca una tasa más acorde. En mi caso encontré una vecina que estaba interesada en 3$ por 3.200.000 Bs. En otras ocasiones he llegado a cambiar directamente en la parada de autobuses a personas que gritan: ¡TE COMPRO TU DÓLAR!

Ella me dio 10.000.000 de BolĂ­vares, es decir 10 billetes de 1 millĂłn de bolĂ­vares, por lo que le tuve que dar cambio de 400.000 Bs.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-07 at 8.40.52 PM.jpeg

And finally a couple of changes later, I got cash for the tickets, taking into account that each ticket is 500,000 Bs., except the one for the rojitos which costs 50,000 Bs. and which I manage to take occasionally, I don't think the cash will last me long, but I will try to stretch it as much as I can.

Y finalmente un par de cambios más tarde, obtuve efectivo para los pasajes, tomando en cuenta que cada pasaje está en 500.000 Bs., excepto el de los rojitos que cuesta 50.000 Bs. y que logro tomar ocasionalmente, no creo que el efectivo me dure mucho, pero intentaré estirarlo lo más que pueda.


See you in a next post! | Nos vemos en un prĂłximo post

image.png

Separator and banner: Designed by @ambarvegas on Canva | Icons: Icons8 | Translator: DeepL

Firma.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency