Saturday Savers - Joining the Fun and Setting Goals

There are just so many exciting things going on in Hive, it's hard to keep up[ with it all and decide which ones to join !

But I've just seen Saturday Savers Club, and as someone who has always been utterly rubbish at saving (I mean like, really, really "money burns hole in pockets" bad) at it, this might be just the tool I need to get the discipline I need.


Image by Nattanan Kanchanaprat from Pixabay

My Goals

So, I'm going to start by setting myself some goals which are probably a bit unambitious, but I aim to add to them or increase them once I see that I can build the discipline needed. For me, I know that once I start seeing results, I can do it.

So my first goals will apply to two things; HP and LEO.

  • By the end of the year, I want to grow my HP to 2000.

  • I'm going to be a bit more detailed with LEO - I want to exclude any I just buy outright. It helps that I'm a bit OCD about monitoring and recording how I'm doing with my portfolio (Excel is my favourite toy !). So for LEO, I want to get to 200 LEO plus any I buy, so in other words, just through delegation, curation and post earnings.

Methods

I think the main thing I want to do is build better habits. I lead a pretty busy life, but I'm aware that I spend a certain amount of time just surfing YouTube or going down Wiki rabbitholes. It's how I like to chill out.

But I reckon I'll get just as much relaxation and enjoyment from doing things that build passive income as well. I curate quite a lot on Hive already, because I tend to be more of a lurker than a poster; I'm going to aim to increase my posting rate from an average of 12 posts per month, to 20. That's quite ambitious, but I've got a bit of a "cheat mode". I've recently discovered Freewriters and been really getting into their ZapFic writing prompts, which are a lot quicker to create than my normal rambling 10 minute reads !

So in summary, the things I'll do to get saving are;

  1. Post more.
  2. Keep curating - aim to keep my voting power as close to 80% as I can so as not to waste any of it.
  3. Delegate more, especially to LEO.
  4. Buy HP when I can afford it - perhaps (if "real world" finances allow) DCA it. Hive Powerup day is almost a non-no for me, because month end/first day are always the most insanely busy days in my business.

Any feedback, thoughts, comments or criticism much appreciated !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency