Saturday Savers 2023 Progress Report Week 7

It's Saturday and time for this week's SaturdaySavers update;

If you're not familiar with SaturdaySavers, it's a fabulous initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @susie-saver on the @eddie-earner account, where we all support each other in getting to our savings goals.

lioncubg6cbbb0282_640.jpg
Image by Ian Lindsay from Pixabay

Here's this weeks table of progress; definitely a case of "plodding along nicely".

SatSavers 2023 Wk7.jpg

Hive Power

Good growth of Hive Power this week, and like last week it's entirely a mix of curation and author rewards. I'm still managing to keep my posting rate up, although it's definitely easier some days than others !

HBD

HBD is slipping back slightly, although still thoroughly above target. It's all rewards this week, I haven't pushed any more fiat into it. I've dropped back to position 497, so will probably fall out of the top 500 next week unless I do something about it. But I also don't want to let being over-competitive skew my overall strategy, I need to balance my investments so it's not all in HBD.

LEO

A gain of 12.269 LEO. It's from a mix of author, curation and delegation rewards, and progress is still good. I'm considering upping my delegation to @leo-voter to increase the rate they come in. I also plan to do some maths to see if I can work out how many LEO are needed to make a vote worth one cent - I'm way below it right now, and until my Leo vote is worth something, it makes more sense to delegate it all away and then recall it when the actual vote is worthwhile.

EDS

A growth of 0.72. It took a week, but the buy order I had on the marketplace for 10 more EDSMM's finally happened (yay !). So I'm up to 15 EDSMM's, and it is definitely worth it. Just those few extra seem to have done well, and although I'm still under the 13% of target I should be at right now, it's gone from 8% to 11% tis week, so back to heading in the right direction.

SBI

I've managed to get back on target with this one, so I'm happy with it but aware I need to keep working on it. However, I did forget to do the SBI reward in SaturdaySavers last week, so I'll do it this week when I catch up (it'll be later, I'm off out for a meal very shortly...).

Posts in Month

I'm on 19 posts for the month so far, so definitely managing to keep the momentum going. I'm away for a couple of days next week without internet access, but even with that I should hit the target for the month.

VESTS - New Metric

VESTS were up by 45.504 this week. I really have no idea how they work it out (I guess it's based on activity, upvotes given and received, HP bought etc), but this is a good number and better than the week before. It also takes me from 63% of a dolphin to 64% of one. If I can keep this rate up, I might get to dolphin around week 43, the very end of October.

Hive Divider3.jpg

So that was my week - how was yours ?

SaturdaySavers.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency