This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

X Blue Analytics Report: Impressions Down While Engagements Up

I spent a lot of time traveling this week. Left Pennsylvania on Thursday and arrived in Texas yesterday afternoon. As a result, I didn't spend a lot of time during those days on either X or Hive. And I didn't post this weekly X analytics update yesterday as I would ordinarily do on Mondays. I'm posting it today instead.

I'm Still Making an Impression

The default setting in my analytics account for impressions on X is 28 days. In the past 28 days, I've seen 45,000 impressions, but I like to look at the last 7 days. When I switch over to 7 days, my impression count was 2,800. For the month of November, it was 6,100.

I like to compare months against each other. And when I look at the month of October, my impression count was impressive. My first month with an X Blue account, and for about the same number of days as in November (half the month), I saw 41,600 impressions.

What I find interesting about that is I had one day in October with 19,370 impressions. What happened?

The only thing I can figure is I had a string of tweets between October 25 and October 27 that got a lot of views and engagement. That day, a Friday, must have been an active day on X for a lot of people, probably because it was the weekend before Halloween and a lot of people were on X who might not have been otherwise.

Bounce back to November and there weren't really any standout days. It's been a steady month with the last few days of traveling seeing impressions decline. Still, I've only had one day with impressions below 100. Most days, they were over 300. Two days were over 800.

7 Days of Quality Engagement

Narrowing the scope to the last seven days, my engagement has been at 8.9 percent. Today has actually been my best day, with an engagement rate of 12.8 percent.

On average, I'm getting about 15 likes per day and 7 replies per day. I think I can improve that since I won't be traveling this week.

My top three tweets in the last seven days were one on Web3 social media earnings (made on November 8), which saw 334 impressions, 41 engagements, and a 12.3 engagement rate; a post about Mineola, Texas, made this morning, saw 115 impressions, 13 engagements, and an 11.3 percent engagement rate; a post about Web3 social media platforms on November 10 saw 79 impressions, 6 engagements, and an engagement rate of 7.6 percent.

Overall, my monthly Web3 social media earnings reports are pretty popular, so I'm not surprised to see that was my most popular X post this past week.

It's interesting to look at impressions and engagements over a 7-day period. My impressions are down, primarily because I've been traveling for most of the seven days and not as active as I would ordinarily be. However, my engagements are up 16 percent. I'm also getting more replies to my posts, more retweets, and more likes. Media views are up a whopping 1,400 percent. I also managed to pick up seven new followers this week, which is less than half what I picked up the week before.

Conclusion

So, what should we make up of these stats? I've got three observations:

  1. More posts do not necessarily lead to more engagement. As you can see, my posting went down along with impressions, but engagement went up.
  2. Activity does impact impressions and how many new followers one can attract. That makes sense. For me, I've got to decide what is more important ... engagement or follower account. Since my followers are still in the 270 range, I need to pick up more followers and worry about engagement later.
  3. Media views are extremely important. Gifs, images, and videos attract more engagements. Therefore, while I do want to create content that attracts new followers, I also want those followers to be engaged and that means creating media-rich content.

Wish me luck. I'm having fun posting my Hive content to X and watching my account grow. If you're on X and not following me, give me a follow. I post about Web3 topics, travel, and Christianity.