Update on My Verified X Blue Account

It's only been a couple of weeks since I joined Twitter Blue. Well, I guess it's called X Blue now. Since that time, I've increased my normal posting. While I continue to post on Christian, fiction, travel, and Web3 topics, I also now re-post a Hive post that has already achieved payout and comment on that post about how much it earned with a direct link to one of the frontends.

Typically, those frontends include @ecency, @travelfeed, or @actifit.

At any rate, I've also increased my commenting on posts. It's interesting how that has impacted the growth of my Twitter account.

One of the first things I did after joining X Blue, or getting a verified account as they say, is trim the number of accounts I was following. I had followed more than 300 accounts but only had about 234 followers. So, I trimmed the number of accounts I was following to less than 215. But since I've started this new strategy, I've followed two or three other accounts and picked up 25 new followers. Just in a couple of weeks. That's the fastest growth I've seen on X since it was called Twitter.

The account I'm using is relatively new. I opened this account in 2021 after my previous account lay dormant for a few years. Originally, I had joined in 2008 and I had over 1,200 followers.

The reason I started over is because the old account had been dormant for about three or four years and many of my followers, as well as the people I was following, were no longer active. Rather than try to clean up the list, I started over. It seemed more practical and prudent to do so. I'm glad I did that because I think I have a better idea about how to build a following now than I did then even though I'm migrating away from the Web2 social media and toward Web3. Specifically, I'm much more interested in Hive.

On top of that, since Elon Musk purchased Twitter and rebranded it to X, I consider it a whole new platform. The culture is different, the lay of the land is different, and how people are using it is different.

I'm looking forward to growing my X Blue account and seeing where it takes me. Who knows? Maybe I'll be Elon Musk's next rocket man.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency