This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My financial goals for 2021

source

2020 for me was a tough year. It started very well, but then in March everything changed. There was a lot of events that didn't allow me to do everything I have planned.

I had a lot of plans for 2020 and the principal goal was: make money. And every one of the plans I had was made with that single goal in mind. I live in a country with one of the most highest levels of inflation in the whole world and to be honest, 2019 was very good for me. But I wanted 2020 to be better.

Living here is very strange, I'm not lying if I say that I probably made more money in 2019 than my mom without having a proper job nor having a title. The minimum wage here is less than 2$ approximately.

But then you have the informal businesses, people selling stuff they bring from abroad, or everything in the private sector and that's the way they can survive this horrible situation. They run their business in foreing currency.

Selling some stuff here and working for a friend in USA (from here) helping them to sell things was the way I had to survive.

Anyways when March happened, the first covid19 case was confirmed in my country. The president directly locked us down but that wasn't enough to stop the spread, now we don't have a lockdown but we have more cases (confirmed and unconfirmed) than ever.

I was going to help a friend selling some stuff his uncle send there to sell and save some money to start my own business but that failed.

Then I didn't make ANYTHING until this month. I couldn't. I'm still grateful that in the whole year I didn't lack anything but I have some personal expenses that I didn't want neither my mom or my dad to spend it on me knowing that we're on a pandemic and the situation is more rough than ever. Knowing that in fact, it was rough because of that thanks to the inflation and the economic and humanitarian crisis. I want to do money so I can help them and have a better quality of life.

Anyways, not everything was bad because I learned a lot last year. Knowledge that I'll implement this year.


So then, the outlook for this year looks great. This is my strategy to make money this year:

Axie Infinity

If I wasn't for this game I would still be broke to be honest haha. I'm a member of ABR Scholarship Group and I'm very grateful of what they do for the people that doesn't have an opportunity for invest in the game. I'll still play it until I can set up my own account, give my opportunity to another who really needs it at that time and then earn the enough money to help my friends to enter in the game. So this way I can help them and have some passive income.

Dcity

With the money I earned on Axie, I invested a bit on Dcity. My goal for this year is at least build a City that gives me 10$ a week.

Courses

I know now a lot of pages with courses and certificates. I'll enroll myself on the courses I find interesting and find a remote job with all of the knowledge I get.

Leofinance

I'm really optimistic about this project and what they'll bring this year. The Leo token value is already increasing and I think the only way is up. Every time I have some extra money I'll invest in LEO.

Rising Star

Rising Star was my introduction to this world. I started a few months ago without any investment (as I didn't have anything I could invest) and I haven't see any profit yet but my goal with this is to have some profit with the game.

Sportstalksocial and SPORTS token

Sportstalksocial looks like a nice project. As a sports fan and specifically, football, I'll start creating content in this platform sharing stuff I find interesting.

Selling football shirts

I started to sell football shirts here in my country not so long ago. One of my goals for this year is being successfull with it. More specifically, gain a least 2500 followers and make at least approximately 4000 sales. But I haven't set the goals with my partner yet so that could change haha.

Seek another source of income

I know I already have and I'll have various source of income but last year I learnt that I couldn't depend only of one. When I have the chance I'll seek the greater amount possible of source of income.


And that would be everything. I'm very optimistic about this year. What about you? Tell me what do you expect from this year!