This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Saturday Savers Club: 10 (2024 August) – passed my Primary Goal!

It's been a busy time - from holidaying to relocation... Well! I’ve taken a look at the figures, and there’ve been some significant changes since my last writeup. (Completely understandable given the fact that my last SSC post was three months ago, haha.)

My HIVE savings update:

The previous wallet read 250.143 HP and 19.945 HIVE. Presently, we’re sitting at: 451.826 HP and 15.496 HIVE.

As for my primary and secondary goals...


ObjectiveProjectGoal04.24
PrimaryHBD100102.932
SecondaryEDSD1006.000

Which means that I’ve SUCCESSFULLY surpassed my primary goal of 100 HBD!

Happy Kamala Harris GIF by Joe Biden

Hurrah! Who’d have thought. I guess I’ll just have to up the stakes? Shall we set the new goal to 250 HBD?

Focus

I'm thrilled to have hit my primary goal of 100 HBD this week! My current HP gain stands at 201.683, and I'm really proud of the progress I've made. It's been a bit of a challenge lately with my posting frequency slipping, mostly due to a lack of energy. But despite that, this achievement feels especially rewarding – cataloguing this kind of change can be so rewarding.

My short series summarising a short trip through Scotland with mum was my biggest success in recent weeks –

Scotland is an enriching country full of mystique, heart; shrouded in a heritage that stretches as far back in time as one can go. Although I’m delighted to be here, back in the Netherlands, I’m also sad to leave Scotland. The place shaped me into the woman I am today.

With HIVE's current low price, there's a great opportunity to accumulate more, so I’ll be focusing on getting back into a steady posting rhythm to keep the momentum going. Onward and upward!

^ Barbequing w. friends in Lanaken, and de Limburgse appels


Remember for success - Start Small, Start Today

Before Scotland, the Netherlands was my home, and I really thought it would be an easy return... But it has been surprisingly tough. Hence another reason I’ve been so slack with posting! The heart works in mysterious ways, and mine is particularly stubborn. So, I’ve spent the past few weeks reintroducing the new me to an old home. The familiarity is both unsettling and empowering, reminding me how much I’ve grown since I was last here. Hence why I have to refer to the SSC motto: start small, start today. It’s relevant to all aspects of one’s life, don’t you think?

Thus, welcome back to me. Now that I’m comfortable, content and [with each passing day] feeling at peace back in Maastricht, let’s settle in for some fresh – and more consistent – life updates.


P.S. For those who are interested in joining, let me introduce you to the "Saturday Saver's Club": A delightful weekly gathering of individuals across the Blockchain, with the intention of uplifting each other in our savings endeavours. Intrigued? Simply note your interest in a comment on @susie-saver's latest SSC post.

Weekly EDSD update posts > source