NBA Top Shot

First time I stumbled upon this NFT platform was at random when I was checking out the blockchain it was being built on which was the thing that was interesting to me as it was being created by the cryptokitties guys a.k.a. Dapper Labs and the chain they developed is called Flow.

I signed up to NBA Top Shot and found the idea interesting, Basketball moments in NFT's, you buy a pack and it can have certain moments from games. All official with NBA partnership of course, but I didn't spend all too much time on it as I was busy with something else, until one day I received this email from them and figured, what the hell, let's try it.

Here's some proof that I mostly just ignored all other emails except this one, guess $20 for 5min of your time was a good marketing strategy. ;)

image.png

Anyway, I filled in some more info and realized that you could also get a referral link if you did some more things, figured hey I might as well just let others know about NBA Top Shot and maybe check how many checked it out through my referral but again something else came in the way and I never posted about it and forgot about it, until today. I also remember that I even went through the effort of sending an additional $10 to purchase 3 packs worth $27 with the bonus $20 I got just so I could receive the ref link (cause you had to fill up your wallet with some $ of your own to be elligible for referral link).

I've been hearing about NBATopShot quite a lot on Twitter lately but when I checked out my wallet it wasn't really showing an estimated value or anything and I remembered I didn't really get anything rare in form of scarcity or fame, not that I follow NBA much to know many players but it felt quite random at the time and I was too lazy busy to check each card on the market. Today though I stumbled upon this tweet by @brendonrell and asked how he knew about his collection value to which he replied with a link to here:

image.png

To my surprise when my $10 investment was worth an estimated $770 today. Darn if only I had put in a few hundred instead. ;) it's all cool though cause it'll get me one step closer out of crypto debt!

image.png

Did you check out NBATopShot and maybe forgot about it as well? Might be worth checking your collection today, if you haven't heard about it yet then maybe check it out today and use my ref link since I bothered going through the trouble back then to create it. :P

NBA Top Shot Ref Link :3

Anyway, quite the nice surprise, wondering if I should sell or hodl some, what do you think? :)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency