That Was About It, I Guess. I Might Need a Job, or Something, Now...

It's probably two hours standing in front of the damn laptop and trying to wrap a post for Hive. I have never experienced writer's block, but I am kind of hit by it now. It used to flow easily, my blog felt like a water stream, but today...

Today is different. I guess the past 48 hours, or something like that, have caused me two more grey hair strains on top of the existent ones :). I got attached to crypto, I'm invested in it, and made a living from it for almost two years.

That might come to an end, though... The bear market pushing prices down has managed to put my income to the ground as well, and we're probably not even done yet.

photo_20220614_223002.jpg

I don't live a wealthy life, never had, but I had a few months when I made a more than decent income thanks to my blogging activity. Now it's all history. Judging by the current rewards I get I'm probably earning something like $300-$350 a month, and again, prices might dive even deeper, thus that $300 could turn into $100 or something in that range.

It's basically impossible to cover my life spending with $300 a month, let alone just $100, thus it's probably time for me to search for another income source, a regular job, some online tasking, I don't know what. I'm really confused and it's pretty painful, you know.

I love this thing and I would do it for my entire life, I've said that many times on my blog already, but one-two years of a bear market at the current price levels, or even lower, would literally kill my savings and kick me out in the real world drama once again.

I wish there was another way around it, but wishful thinking doesn't get you anything in crypto... So yeah, every beautiful dream comes to an end and this one might be on the edge of doing that. It's been two good years, you know, like probably the best of my life.

Hope I'm wrong with these feelings, but there's no sign of any quick recovery the way I see it... Karma is a bitch, I know that, but mine seems to be the mother of all hoes. Take care and see you to the next post.

Thanks for your attention,
Adrian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency