Call To Action: Lets Help Belemo Move!

The idea that we're born equal or that we should be equal is probably the most misunderstood religious concept ever. Not doing anything to help the ones in need, cuz we're not supposed to be equal is far more misleading and wrong than the previous situation.

Today I got to read a post of @belemo about his somehow desperate decision to liquidate his crypto holdings so he could move to another country. It's not just about him anymore, as the man is married, he's not that fucked up as I am and he's having quite heavy responsibilities on his shoulders right now.

It touched me a bit because I was in a pretty similar situation in the past, although my decision of leaving the country seven years ago wasn't pushed by terrorism threatening my life in any way, but I know how it feels to be sick of your own country, its leaders and even the folks on the street for being part of the whole plague.

I consider Hive, and Leofinance implicitly as the best online community I've ever been a part of. It feels organic... although 99.9% of us haven't ever met in real life, but we act as a community and we support each other a lot. Hence I though I should do this post as a call to action in helping Belemo move to whatever place/country he feels would suit him.

Newbeginningsquotes1.jpg
image source

I've shared my humble support in this regard and am also inviting whoever feels like giving a hand to this man in raising the funds he needs for his emigration. Whether upvotes on his posts, direct HIVE or HE tokens transfers, sats or whatever, I believe any way of supporting a hiver is welcomed.

I know how it feels to start everything from scratch, to leave the county with almost empty pockets, learn a damn new language from scratch, sweat, do anything you have to, but never look back. I'm back to Romania for almost five years now and tbh I'm not willing to leave it any time soon, but I feel his situation, I really do.

So, if anyone can and wishes to help him in any way, do that. That's what's crypto about. Making shit happen, fulfilling dreams, achieving freedom and last but not least, thriving no matter what. I personally wish him good luck in making his plan a reality and hope he won't mind about this post. I know some people don't appreciate this type of calls to action done on their behalf(cuz I haven't asked his permission prior to writing it), but I'm posting it anyway.

I feel like this community is tied enough to make a difference for his move and I hope he will make that happen SOON. Good luck, Belemo. That's the least I can do for you...

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency