A yellow lie

Your skin is never soft or smooth.
You don't taste sweet but still good.
Your color is way too much for me.
You're the fat fighter no one can see.

They say you are a citrus fruit.
They claim you do the dishes good.
The drain and stove you give a hand.
They say fat dissolving is your talent.

I use your skin, juice and flesh.
I love your smell it is so fresh.
I bake with you my biggest pie.
I eat, gain weight, you are a big lie!

This is my entry to the CCC Lyric poetry contest hosted by @felixgarciap
Theme: lemon
Deadline: March 1, 2020
For this contest less as 200 words are permitted.

tag + invitation = @team-ccc upvote

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency