What do you do with... pepper?

Ready, steady cook

How I loved that cooking game show. One team was called red tomato and the other team green pepper.
It's amazing what different, great food, people can make out of a few ingredients and what a pity it is you hardly find these recipes in restaurants these days.
I miss good food, real food. Not the fabricated stuff made in factories you hardly know how much % of it is real, natural and which part is chemicals you stuff yourself, your family and your pets with.

Pepper.

We call it paprika.
Pepper is a specie with us and black or white.

These days we hardly eat pepper.
It became expensive like most vegetables and fruit. You cannot eat what you cannot afford. I did save its seeds and my kid planted it but I doubt we'll have our own this season. It's still too cold, windy and they remained too small. A lack of water is a problem too just like the weeds growing faster as anything else.

If I buy pepper we just eat it like this.
We eat it as a snack. My youngest doesn't eat it so one kid and I do and we easily eat all of them at once.
I do not mind about the colour, green, yellow, red or white all paprika is the same to me.

Years ago I filled them with minced meat, onions, etc and we ate it with rice. I no longer see the point of all the extra work, pots, pans, etc. It takes me way more time to prepare it, do the dishes as we eat and enjoy.

The pepper became a snack to it. Something you easily eat instead of an apple or grapes. I truly believe food is more healthy, contains more vitamines and minerals raw, it's just way harder to digest.

This is my entry to the Curation Circle Creed (CCC) contest What do you do with... hosted by @gertu

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

If the photos are not mine they can be found on pixabay.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency