Ella The Enchanted


Gosh! This movie must be interesting. This is what came out of my mouth when I first saw the trailer of this movie on my tik-tok for you page.

Curiosity written all over me like as though I've been masked with an ink. Should I download it? I said out loud to myself, "What are you waiting for?, go download it. Let's watch together. I can't wait to watch this movie." My little sister echoed from behind.

Ding dong! not the sound of the doorbell but the sound of "successfully downloaded notification" my face was lit up with a smile as the sun would light up your room in the morning.

Ella enchanted is a 2004 fantasy comedy film directed by Tommy o haver and written by Karen MCCullah Lutz and Kristen. The movie features Anne Hathaway, High Fancy, Cart Elwes, Vivica Atox, Joanna Lumley, Minnie Driver and Jimi Mistry.

One sunny afternoon, a tiny town welcomed a newborn into the arms of a woman and her sister. The mother, determined to hush the infant's cries, tucked the little one away behind closed doors. Intrigued by this secretive scene, my curiosity sparked, questioning why they shielded the child. It unraveled that they were concealing her from a fairy godmother, not the benevolent kind, but one with a touch of mischief.

To say, when I first saw the godmother, she should look tiny and kind of beautiful. You know, everyone does look beautiful in my eyes (P.S. Not all). That fateful day, the godmother was flying over the town and came to the castle where the baby was born, disturbed by the sound of a baby crying. Several attempts to calm the crying child were all to no avail. Frustrated, she cast a spell upon the child, decreeing that she would follow every command given to her throughout her life. In an instant, the destiny of the young one was altered. After casting her enchantment, the fairy fluttered away to her mystical world, never to return.

The mother was totally disturbed and confused as Ella grew up doing almost everything she was commanded to do both the good and bad. Can you imagine that? That's totally insane! I'll tell you.

While watching the movie, it felt like I could step in and shatter the enchantment. The story had this touch of Cinderella vibes.

Ella's mother one day decided to send her child to her auntie in town and she was really sick and old and felt Ella needed to leave the house. She knows for sure that the anty isn't a good person but she has no other choice; she gives Ella a magic book that will help her.

I find immense joy in immersing myself in movies filled with fairy tales, magic, and fantastical wonders. Sometimes, I can't help but wonder if magic exists in our world. Regardless, if I were to possess magical powers, I'd imagine having the universe within reach.

Now, let me tell you about Ella. She blossomed into a resilient, enchanting, and pure-hearted soul. Her childhood, however, was shadowed by a wicked aunt and her equally wicked daughters. They treated Ella not with warmth, but as if she were a stranger or, worse, a servant.

This tale might sound familiar, a bit like Cinderella, right? Indeed, there's a prince, a malevolent aunt, an innocent girl, and a grand ball. Yet, let me assure you, this story takes a path entirely distinct from Cinderella's, believe me.

You may think, "Ah, it's obvious, the prince will marry Ella." True, you're correct, but before you draw conclusions, understand this: despite the familiar elements, this movie is a realm apart from Cinderella. No, really, it's an enchanting journey of its own.

The Prince on the other hand is an innocent man who wants to unite words board of humans, elves , giant fairies etc but innocent him not knowing his wicked Uncle a wolf in a sheep's clothing who is using the prince to his own advantage, making him believe and feel he is the best uncle you would ever have.

Ella's wicked cousins found out the spell on Ella and started using it to their advantage. I was pained when I watched the scene. I was like those little mini flies should back off already but I guess they can't hear me behind the scenes. Silly me!

The atmosphere in my room was tensed when I found out that the wicked Uncle find out that the prince is in love with Ella enchanted he found out that Ella has a spell casted on her and he said to himself "I could use her to my advantage since the prince loves her, I could use her to get rid of the prince, I don't have to do it myself she has to, which makes things easier for me" then you know what comes next, that wicked laugh.

Well, will he succeed? Will she be able to find her fairy godmother to break the spell? Or would she kill the prince? I guess you should find out for yourself.


All images are screenshots from the web.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency