The Prom Went Wild Because of CARRIE White (Review of the movie "CARRIE")



A couple weeks back, I watched another film under the horror genre and it's called Carrie. It's originally based on Stephen King's book of the same name. The one I watched from Netflix is said to be the third remake and many people are quite disappointed about it. However, I can't say so myself since I can't compare it with anything.

Anyhow, let's get on with the review.



image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



Carrie White is a teenager who is being bullied in her high school. She's raised by her single mom who is kind of paranoid and often inflicts pain on herself. She is some sort of a Bible-freak and considers everyone a sinner. I believe this behavior of her mother made Carrie kind of aloof and have low self-esteem.

Because of her personality and perhaps appearance, she has been a subject to bullying. Strangely, she developed telekinesis and she somehow found ways to control it. Then at some point, Carrie White reached her limit and using her newfound power, everything just exploded during their prom.



VIDEO SOURCE


It was actually an OK film. The plot is good and quite thrilling. It also teaches the viewers a lesson about life and how to treat others. However, I think the movie doesn't really have much of an oomph. I don't know... maybe the effects weren't as good as the other movies I've watched or something like that. Well, there were interesting scenes like the gym bathroom and the road scene, but I believe the other scenes could have been better. I don't know much about technicalities and stuff, but as a viewer, I know there's something that's lacking.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



Anyway, Chloe Grace Moretz is so pretty, so no complains at all. She's still pretty despite being covered in blood. haha

In the end, I still enjoyed the movie... I just wonder what exactly happened at the end... but I think viewers can only make their own interpretation of it which is also a good thing. Would I recommend it? Well, it's not bad... but I recommend it if you have extra time. :)


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


@tegoshei.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency