[Movie Review] Train to Busan Presents: Peninsula

Hi.

Welcome to my blog.

A few months ago I wrote a post about the film "Train to Busan" which you can check out here. To put it in context, it is a horror and/or science fiction film based on a zombie apocalypse. The film for me is one of the best I've seen in the zombie-apocalyptic style if not the best. By the time I wrote the review I was already aware of the 2nd installment but had not been able to see it. Today I will share with you my impressions about it.

img_0.5677366414603054.jpg

Source

Train to Busan Presents: Peninsula - Plot

A zombie outbreak occurs in South Korea, where the government is overwhelmed in a day. Korea Marine Captain Jung-Seok drives his family members to a ship. On the way, he encounters a couple with a young daughter, but he ignores their pleas for help as the man is bleeding. Jung-Seok's family board a ship where an infected man turns into a zombie and infects several people in a cabin, including Jung-Seok's nephew Dong-hwan. Jung-Seok's sister refuses to leave Dong-hwan, so Jung-Seok closes off the cabin while zombies bite her. Jung-Seok stops his brother-in-law Chul-min from entering as armed soldiers arrive. Other nations contain the outbreak by quarantining South Korea. Wikipedia

My Impressions about the film

As far as action is concerned, this film is very slow compared to the first one. The zombies are no longer the protagonists but the consequences and the impact of the catastrophe on the lives of the characters. The good thing is that it is not predictable at all, at least according to my point of view.

The performances are very good and I think that in terms of visual quality it has nothing to envy a Hollywood production. I didn't empathize much with some of the stories because I prefer a little more action. It also reminded me a lot of the game Need for Speed, if you have played it and seen the movie you will probably understand me.

I always do my best to give you my opinion without spoilers. I would give this one a 6/10. If you've already seen it I'd like to hear your impressions as well.


Thank you so much for stopping by.

With love,

Rima.




ESP




Hola.

Bienvenidos a mi blog.

Hace unos meses escribí un post sobre la película "Train to Busan" que puedes consultar aquí. Para ponernos en contexto, es una película de terror y/o ciencia ficción basada en un apocalipsis zombi. La película para mí es una de las mejores que he visto del estilo zombi-apocalíptico si no la mejor. Cuando escribí la crítica ya estaba al tanto de la 2ª entrega pero no había podido verla. Hoy voy a compartir con vosotros mis impresiones sobre ella.

img_0.5677366414603054.jpg

Source

Train to Busan Presenta: Península - Argumento

Un brote de zombis se produce en Corea del Sur, donde el gobierno se ve desbordado en un día. El capitán de la marina coreana Jung-Seok conduce a los miembros de su familia a un barco. En el camino, se encuentra con una pareja con una hija pequeña, pero ignora sus peticiones de ayuda ya que el hombre está sangrando. La familia de Jung-Seok sube a un barco en el que un hombre infectado se convierte en zombi e infecta a varias personas en un camarote, incluido el sobrino de Jung-Seok, Dong-hwan. La hermana de Jung-Seok se niega a dejar a Dong-hwan, por lo que Jung-Seok cierra el camarote mientras los zombis la muerden. Jung-Seok impide que su cuñado Chul-min entre mientras llegan los soldados armados. Otras naciones contienen el brote poniendo en cuarentena a Corea del Sur. Wikipedia

Mis impresiones sobre la película

En cuanto a la acción, esta película es muy lenta en comparación con la primera. Los zombis ya no son los protagonistas sino las consecuencias y el impacto de la catástrofe en la vida de los personajes. Lo bueno es que no es para nada predecible, al menos según mi punto de vista.

Las actuaciones son muy buenas y creo que en cuanto a calidad visual no tiene nada que envidiar a una producción de Hollywood. No empaticé mucho con algunas de las historias porque prefiero un poco más de acción. También me recordó mucho al juego Need for Speed, si lo has jugado y has visto la película seguramente me entenderás.

Siempre hago lo posible por daros mi opinión sin spoilers. A esta le daría un 6/10. Si ya la has visto me gustaría conocer tus impresiones también.


Muchas gracias por pasarte por aquí.

Con cariño,

Rima.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency