Movie recommendations for Fall/Winter

Hello everyone! These days I have been watching some movies after a very long time and I am also making a list of everything I would like to watch in the next few months. This time of the year is my favorite for staying in, getting cozy and watch something or read a book. In this post I will focus only on movie recommendations so let get started...


minimalism & confidence.jpg


Movie recommendations for Fall/Winter (no particular order)


The Gray Man

This is probably the newest movie on the list and I've seen it yesterday so my impression are still fresh. I don't watch action movies often but I've heard some good reviews on this one and I like both Ryan Gosling and Chis Evans so I thought I would give it a go and it was really good! It is interesting, intense and fight scenes are so well done.


The Invisible Guest

Another one I've seen yesterday that was recommended to me is a Spanish movie Contratiempo or The Invisible Guest in English. Spanish thriller movies are on the next level in my opinion and this one left me speechless! I really like Mario Casas so I don't know how I haven't seen this one earlier but I highly recommend it!


P.S. I Love You

One of the older movies but I think that it deserves a mention. Gerard Butler is one of my favorite actors and this is one of those love movies that leaves you a little bit sad but also gives hope. I definitely need to re-watch it this Fall/Winter.


What Happened to Monday

I watched What happened to Monday few days ago and it's a really good dystopian, action movie that got my attention from the beginning until the end.


Little

I remember watching this movie with my friend and we were laughing so much!! So if you need something fun to watch, definitely check out Little.


Miracle in Cell No. 7 (Korean version)

Now this one will make you cry and laugh, it will melt and break your heart at the same time. It is based on a real-life story and I've only seen the original, Korean version - there's a few remakes on this movie and Turkish one was also really popular.


My Blueberry Nights

I first found this movie while I was looking for some movies starring Jude Law and I don't really know how to describe it. There is just a steady, chill flow to the plot without any big, intense moments but I always find this movie so comforting to watch.


The Holiday

It's been a couple of years since a friend of mine recommended this movie to me and I'll re-watch it this winter for sure. The cast is amazing and it's another nice romance movie to watch wrapped up in blankets and with a hot beverage.


Level 16

I came across Level 16 trailer on You Tube and it got my attention right away. It's another dystopian movie that I really, really liked and I would love to find something similar to this to watch.


Schindler's List

I am sure most of you watched or at least have heard of this movie and it's on my 'to re-watch' list for this Fall/Winter.


Train to Busan

Another great Korean movie I recommend! I dislike horror movies so much (hate is a strong word so I don't use it often, haha) and I thought this one would be too scary for me but it wasn't that bad. Seems like I don't have a problem with zombies. :)


Due Date

I didn't realize how perfect Robert Downey Jr. and Zach Galifianakis are as a duo until I saw this movie! Funny, stupid, silly - watch this if you need a good laugh!


Hotel Mumbai

The way I listed these movies is a little bit questionable but I hope you don't mind. Hotel Mumbai is one of those disturbing movies that you will for sure remember for a long time! It is based on true events and the way it was filmed really gives you chills as if you were there.


Marvel movies

Making this list wouldn't be possible without mentioning Marvel movies, my absolute favorites. I have seen Avengers: Infinity War more that 10 times probably (without exaggeration) and it's my most watched movie. I still haven't watched the new Thor so maybe I could pick that one for today. I am also looking forward to the new Black Panther this November!


Harry Potter

I feel like winter is the perfect time to run a Harry Potter movie marathon which is something I am looking forward! Again, I can totally see myself all cozy on a cold, snowy day with some hot chocolate, a bunch of snacks and HP movies.


Lord of the Rings & Hobbit

Same as Harry Potter, I feel like winter is also perfect for the Lord of the rings and Hobbit movies. I only saw these couple of years ago for the first time and I don't know how I managed to spend all those years without watching these masterpieces! Now I feel like I have to make up for it by re-watching them every couple of years at least, haha.


That's the end of the list! I will probably remember more movies that totally deserve to be on this list but these are the ones I can think of now. Maybe I will make another post sharing TV series I recommend watching. If you have any recommendations for me based on these movies titles, please let me know in the comments! I would also love to hear your opinion about movies from this list that you've already checked out.


nikolina.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency