Movies & TV Shows Community Highlight #25

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Hello! As part of our ongoing efforts to improve both interaction and curation in the Movies and TV Shows Community, this post is one of many to highlight and boost members of the past week that have posted what we believe is exceptional content.

The Details

Each week, our Moderators will monitor the posts within the Movies and TV Shows Community and handpick the ones that are believed to stand out under numerous factors: post quality, length, and subject. Over all effort will be considered, and those chosen will be featured in a post just like this with a percentage of the post rewards being distributed as a reward.

There are no entry requirements, and this is not a contest, but simply a roundup intended to provide additional exposure to all of you for your efforts. Just have fun posting in the Movies & TV Shows Community and four (4) total posts will be chosen frequently.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author: @chaodietas

KATLA (Miniserie Review) [ENG/ESP]

Hello cinephile friends and lovers of small-screen productions, today I want to tell you about a miniseries that I finished watching recently. It is KATLA, independent Icelandic production of 8 chapters transmitted by Netflix, which keeps you waiting to try to unravel its mysteries.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@dimeshana

[ESP| ENG] My story with Finding Dory | Mi historia con Buscando a Dory

Finding Dory is basically the movie that continues the story of Finding Nemo, at first when I saw the trailers I didn't think that the title was going to be literal, but that it was Dory's adventure and well... no, it is literal, a series of things happen that make that this time Marlin and Nemo have to look for Dory HAHAHAHA. For me the movie is very good, many people criticized it for not being as great as the first one but I don't care, I really like both of them.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@dlstudios

Disney's Hunchback of Notre Dame (1996)

I was originally going to space out the Disney reviews, but I remembered how much I disliked Hunchback as a kid, so I thought if I delayed just after sitting through Pocahontas I would get way to behind. That being said, I still don't like it, but I find myself being a lot kinder to this movie than my memory would have me believe.

DIVIDER-01.png

Author:@javyeslava.photo

Reseña de serie - Mucho terror e incomodidad con "Them" // Series review - A lot of terror and awkwardness with "Them" .


For today I bring you a series that I just finished watching a couple of days ago and the truth is that saying that it impressed me is not enough for what this series caused in me at the time I was watching it. There have been 2 series that have made me squirm out of my chair because of how uncomfortable they are in certain passages, The Handmaids Tale and Them, of which I'm going to talk a little.


DIVIDER-01.png

movies-and-tv-shows-BANNER-03.png

Congratulations to everyone that was chosen, and thank you to everyone posting in Movies and TV Shows! We look forward to next week and highlighting even more of you.

Join the Movies and TV Shows Community Discord.

movies-and-tv-shows.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency