Halloween Horror VHS Part 3: Collections within the Collection - More than just horror today!

Friends, I've been collecting VHS for as long as I can remember and, at some point, I've become obsessed with the smaller sub-collections within my larger collection. It's all here yall. The stuff you need more of because to looks similar, the important companies of my early collecting days, and then the truly rare stuff you only really find in the back room of abandoned video stores.

Without further adu let's jump right in.

PXL_20211022_151131268.MP.jpg

I like Twin Peaks a lot so when I heard it was going to be leaving Netflix I knew I was going to need to cover my butt before I knew it I had all of the different VHS releases. Some have additional scenes from the original TV releases, others have directors cuts scenes, and they are all mine, muhahaha! My wonderful wife gifted me that "Hello Diane" audio-tape early in our relationship and it's been a favorite items of mine since.

There are all kinds of other odds and ends here. What do you spot?

PXL_20211022_151154600.jpg

This is a small portion of my Full Moon Video collection, mostly the b-side stuff. Full Moon is a company that was made famous by the Puppet Master movies. If you are about to watch a Full Moon film it's a safe bet you are about to watch a really funny horror comedy experience. Full Moon is still making movies but these originals will always be my favorite.

PXL_20211022_151143421.jpg

Troma is a another company that I grew up loving and tracking down any title I could. The Troma films are always, well, weird as fuck and worth watching. They are also pretty much always pretty pricey but what else are you gonna do what you need a copy of The Toxic Avenger 4: Citizen Toxie! You're gonna pay that's what!

Tromaville rulz our nerd asses, whaddayagonnadoaboutit?

PXL_20211022_151204151.jpg

These are extra big boxes mostly from the 1970s. These were almost all found, as mentioned, in the back rooms of closed down video stores I've been lucky enough to pick. There is all kinds of weird stuff here from an era of drive-in movies that were all highly violent, sexual, and awesome. That stack in the upper right are all lex covers that have amazing holograms. Honestly this is some of the most rare stuff in my collection but nowhere near the most valuable. I just like them a lot :P

PXL_20211022_151448978.jpg

So, ditto. These items will likely drop your jaw or leave you asking what they are. In my opinion these are the single most influential pieces of anime in my life. They are sealed and stored in my collection on a dusty back shelf and will for decades.

PXL_20211022_151224782.jpg

This is an amazing picture and worth closing with. We've got a few dozen MGM gatefolds, one of the largest collections of Something Weird Video out there, and even some zesty DVDs and bootlegs. The titles on these are really impossible to beat, what one would you pick to watch?

Thanks to tuning in again! The coming next update will will go back to showing some of my most rare specifically horror stuff. Please hit me with a follow to see that post and let me know if you have any questions or requests. Love yall!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency