The Decline (Scenes That Made Us Want To Say 'Omo!')

  • The first place that made me want to say omo was the size of the land the Alain owns. The reason? 500 acres is so large. Would fetch a nice amount of money if he decided to sell.
  • When they were removing the intestines of the rabbit. I didn’t know it smelt so bad as I’ve never killed anything before. Someone made a comment about deer smelling worse.


  • Where frank exploded as he was carrying the explosives. It really showed the dangers of homemade explosives.
  • When Antoine was shot. I thought he and rachel would survive since they showed us his family at the beginning.
  • When Racheal hit frank with a fire extinguisher and he didn’t feel much pain. I have one of those at home and its pretty heavy so that was weird.

  • For a while, the film made it look like Antoine was the second main character after Alain, up till the point where he rescued Rachel from drowning and yet he was shot close to the end. I didn't believe a main character would not survive. Not him dead. I kept hoping he'd wake up somehow but when I saw how twisted his head was on the snow, I just had to accept it.
  • When he burnt Francois body to hide the evidence. An act of desperation? Felt very impulsive and I wasn't expecting that.

  • David not wanting to report the accidental death. How he became so twisted (or probably already was) with this survivalist ideology that he was willing to kill the rest of the willing participants.

  • The idea of people always participating in some weird training and agreeing to go to far places where they would have no phone reception, ambulance to reach them in case something happened is something that should not surprise me by this time. But yet, I was surprised by the type of people in this particular group. They all seemed very level headed to have never considered the risks. I guess Alan's appearance on tv made everything seem credible. Still, this is never a good idea.

  • When Sébastien is killed by a noose trap.

Written by the Baker and me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency