Cowboy Bebop: See you space Cowboy

Cowboy Bebop from the first moment I saw it became my favorite anime, it is in my Top 1 favorite anime without any doubt and that is something that will last for many years, that's why although in principle a Live Action adaptation of this series could be a good idea, due to the plot, characters and scenery that this mythical series presents, after seeing some scenes of what we will be able to witness in its next Live Action, I think that in the end it will not be a good idea, although I will talk about this a little later.



For some years now I have stopped watching anime as actively as I did before, now I only watch one or two anime a year and sometimes I have stopped watching them, as is the case of Jojo's Bizarre Adventure, I started watching this saga at the beginning of this year (or I think at the end of last year, I do not remember exactly) and I left it on pause, although I will resume it again at some point this year (I hope so). But my reason for stopping watching anime is lack of motivation, although from time to time I watch some chapter of the One Piece anime, but only to make a comparison with the manga, since, for some time now, I find it much more comfortable to read manga than to watch some chapter of some anime. However, this year I watched the Jujutsu Kaisen anime, which is a manga I follow weekly (just like One Piece), and its anime adaptation was 10/10.

But why am I talking about this, if the post is supposed to be about Cowboy Bebop? And is that, despite my lack of motivation to watch anime, Cowbop Bebop is a series that I watch every year without fail, at some point each year I always return to this series that impacted me and marked me so much since the first time I saw it. There are several factors that make Cowbop Bebop my favorite anime, from its story, characters, but especially: Its music.

The music of Cowbop Bebop is simply AMAZING. One of those soundtracks that captivate you with its first bars, a style of music that fits with the melancholic, sad, full of action and space travel narrative that only this anime has. Cowboy Bebop is an anime that attracts you with just the first seconds of its opening and, in a way, represents the narrative tone of what we will see throughout its chapters. If I could only choose one melody from Cowboy Bebop, it would undoubtedly be: Space Lion, since it is such a relaxing, thoughtful and spiritual song, that it is impossible not to get into its melodies. It is the melody I would like to play at my funeral (and I say this very seriously).


That's why I doubt that its Live Action will be at least half as spectacular as the anime (Although it will have the original soundtrack of the anime.), even though I would like its Live Action to turn out to be something of great quality, since, as I said before, Cowboy Bebop has everything necessary to have a good quality Live Action, due to its plot, characters and aesthetics... but, we all know how Live Action of videogames or anime turn out to be, in most cases (a piece of crap) and being Cowboy Bebop Live Action a Netflix product (remember what happened with the Death Note Live Action) even though it looks "good" in terms of aesthetics, I have little hope for this next adaptation.

However, although this next Live Action adaptation may possibly be a piece of crap (although I really hope it is not), this does not take away all the merit of this spectacular anime and it will not "destroy childhoods" as I am sure many people will say after watching this new series, since, regardless of how the result of this Live Action is, the essence, the spectacular, spiritual and representative of this work, still remains and will remain, both in its anime and in its music.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency