This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

[Review] Vikings: Valhalla (2022) / An Interesting Viking Story [Eng-Esp] Vikingos: Valhalla / Una interesante historia vikinga

I've already watched Vikings: Valhalla, the new Viking series that Netflix. And here I comment my experience


Source

cinta 3.jpg


.
Source

Greetings community, I have seen "Vikings: Valhalla" and I want to tell you about my experience, this Netflix series premiered last February 25, and narrates events that happen 100 years after the events of the original Vikings series of History Chanel, has 8 episodes of 45 min each and Netflix ordered a total of 24 episodes (3temp). Of course, it's important for me to comment that you don't need to have seen the original series to watch this one. I watched the original series, which I liked a lot, although it is a fact that it got worse in its last seasons, it left me with characters like Rangnar Lothbrok or Ivar that are among my favorites.

Vikings Valhalla tells a part of the Viking history that I had not seen, a time where the Vikings are weakened as they are divided between pagan Vikings and Christian Vikings, and one begins to understand why they disappeared. Which to me is interesting.

My expectations with this series were not high, I decided to give it a chance because I like this kind of story, so I got comfortable and pressed the play button expecting to watch at least one or two episodes. I will tell you what it was like to watch the first few episodes (without spoilers) and then I will tell you what I thought of the season and my opinion of the series.

Saludos comunidad, he visto “Vikings: Valhalla” y quiero comentarles mi experiencia, esta serie de Netflix se estrenó el pasado 25 de febrero, y narra hecho que suceden 100 años después de los acontecimientos de la Serie original Vikings de History Chanel, cuenta con 8 episodios de 45 min cada uno y Netflix encargó un total de 24 episodios (3temp). Claro, es importante que les comente que no hace falta haber visto la serie original para ver esta. Vi la serie original, la cual me gustó mucho, aunque es un hecho que desmejoró en sus últimas temporadas, me dejó personajes como el de Rangnar Lothbrok o Ivar que son de mis favoritos.

Vikings Valhalla narra una parte de la historia vikinga que no había visto, una época donde los vikingos se debilitan ya que se dividen entre vikingos paganos y vikingos cristianos, y uno va entendiendo por qué desaparecieron. Lo que para mí es interesante.

Mis expectativas con esta serie no eran altas, decidí darle una oportunidad porque me gustan este tipo de historia, así que me puse cómodo y pulsé el botón de play esperando ver al menos uno o dos episodios. Les comentaré como fue ver los primeros episodios (sin hacerles Spoilers) y luego le diré que me pareció la temporada y mi opinión de la serie.

1.mp4_001386385.png
Source
cinta 3.jpg

4.mp4_001589254.png
Source

The First Episodes:

The first episode starts with a violent sequence and we quickly understand what is going to be the central point of the story. The main characters didn't impress me at first sight, I didn't know if it was because of the performances or my predisposition to distrust Netflix, but most of them manage to convince me throughout the episodes and some of them even manage to impress me and win my affection. The episode maintains a very good pace and ends with a cliffhanger that managed to hook me and forced me to continue until 1x05 that night. The second episode was a little weaker, although it has its good moments, many things happen, spends time introducing more characters, this time we see more of the English side, but that is understood that it should be so. The third one starts with the arrival in England and we start to see more of what I expect from this kind of story, which is basically Vikings vs. English, strategies and politics. I'm still not entirely convinced by the performances and feel that the dialogue lacks more punch. This episode has a night sequence in a swamp that I think is the worst of the season, but it gets better, believe me it gets better.

The fourth episode (My favorite) is the best of the season, the speech of King Canute in front of the gates, was a genius, and the performance of King Edmund did manage to convince me this time, a sequence of events during the last 22 minutes that seemed like a season finale that closes with a Cliffhanger luxury at the end.

Los primeros Episodios:

El primer episodio inicia con una secuencia violenta y rápidamente entendemos cual va a ser el punto central de la historia. Los personajes principales no me impresionaron a primera vista, no sabía si era por las actuaciones o mi predisposición a desconfiar de Netflix, pero la mayoría de ellos logran convencerme a lo largo de los episodios y alguno hasta me logra impresionar y ganarse mi cariño. El episodio mantiene un muy buen ritmo y termina con un Cliffhanger que logró engancharme y me obligó a seguir hasta el 1x05 esa noche. El segundo episodio se me hizo algo más flojo, aunque tiene sus buenos momentos, pasan muchas cosas, gasta tiempo en la presentación de más personajes, esta vez vemos más de la parte inglesa, pero eso se entiende que debe ser así. El tercero arranca con la llegada a Inglaterra y comenzamos a ver más lo que yo espero de este tipo de historia, que es básicamente Vikingos contra ingleses, estrategias y política. Aún sigue sin convencerme del todo las actuaciones y siento que les falta más fuerza a los parlamentos. Este episodio tiene una secuencia de noche en un pantano que creo que es lo peor de la temporada, pero mejora, créanme que mejora.

El cuarto episodio (Mi favorito) es de lo mejor de la temporada, el discurso del Rey Canute frente a las puertas, fue una genialidad, y la actuación del Rey Edmund sí que logró convencerme esta vez, una secuencia de acontecimientos durante los últimos 22 minutos que parecían un final de temporada que cierran con un Cliffhanger de lujo al final.

2.mp4_001334458.png
Source
cinta 3.jpg

3.mp4_001005754.png
Source

My conclusion:

Vikings Valhalla is a series that can be followed, it has an interesting plot with a good amount of characters that have a lot to offer, it has aspects to improve in their parliaments and performances, but as a first season they can be acceptable, waiting for the problems to be corrected as the next seasons progress. I liked it and I recommend it if you like this kind of story. It is a series that runs fast, I watched it in two days. You have to watch it aware that it is not a first season of Games Of Thrones produced by HBO. It's Netflix taking a franchise with some success and doing what they do, which sometimes works out well and sometimes not.

Mi conclusión:

Vikings Valhalla es una serie que se puede seguir, posee una trama interesante con una buena cantidad de personajes que tienen mucho para ofrecer, tiene aspectos que mejorar en sus parlamentos y actuaciones, pero como primera temporada pueden ser aceptable, esperando a que los problemas se vallan corrigiendo a medida que avanzan las próximas temporadas. A mí me ha gustado y la recomiendo si te gustan este tipo de historia. Es una Serie que transcurre rápido, yo me la vi en dos días. Hay que verla consciente de que no una primera temporada de Games Of Thrones producida por HBO. Es Netflix tomando una franquicia con cierto éxito y haciendo lo que ellos hacen, que en ocasiones les sale bien y en otras no.

2.mp4_000173840.png
Source
cinta 3.jpg

6.mp4_001634633.png
Source

Well friends, coming to the end of this post I want to thank you for coming this far, a hug, take care and see you in the next post.

Bien amigos, llegando al final de este post quiero agradecerte por llegar hasta aquí, un abrazo, cuídense muchos y nos vemos en el próximo post.


.
Netflix

cinta 3.jpg

cinta 3.jpg