December 2020: Happy to be Alive!

Finally, we have reached the final month of 2020. And I never thought that I would say this but I am happy to be alive.

How was your year?

Good?

Bad?

Worse?

mask girl.jpg
Image by Natalia Lavrinenko from Pixabay

2020 has been a tough year for everyone and I think the lockdowns had given us some time to think, contemplate and reflect on our lives.

During the lockdowns and COVID scare, I think the world finally slowed down. People stayed home with their families and spent time with their kids.

I know it was a difficult time for everyone but it did give us enough time to slow down. People were too busy with their work, their plans, and running to the office and spending hours in commute.

The environmentalist in me was happy with the way things stopped. The cars, the busses, trains, air plains, the huge factories that worked 24 hours a day and produced billions of tons of harmful gasses had for a brief period stopped and the environment was getting better.

I would often go on the roof of my house and sit there enjoying the calmness and the freshness of the air.

Looking back at 2020 I do feel that it was too harsh to people who had no money and it just created a lot of fear and I know many people died because of lack of medical facilities.

It was perhaps the worst year in recent times. But it also gave us a chance to sit back, relax, and reflect on our lives.

What are your thoughts about 2020?

Did you have a tough time?

How did you spend your time in lockdown?

Share your views and let's talk.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency