This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Welcoming A New Chapter - Off To Another Pasture

jpg_20221025_104336_0000.jpg

I'm an open book on the other platform about my frustrations about not being hired as a public school teacher. Many times, I ranted about how some of my underqualified colleagues made it to the field. I was so bitter back then. The waiting game was okay for me but I'm hurt when some of the people get in the field without reaching the minimum requirements. Maybe as a newbie, I'm just too idealistic. I want everything to undergo due process and I want employees to be true and religious in their service.

When I landed a job as one of the admin staff at a university, my perspective shifted. I was exposed to the key officials of the universities and sometimes I got opportunities to accompany them in their engagements with various stakeholders.

I love my job there. Though I felt small at the start, I eventually get the hang of it. The job is stressful and it makes me feel pressured but it's worthwhile and fulfilling. Nothing beats the feeling of pulling off an event. Nothing beats the feeling of being appreciated. After a long day of work, I felt relieved when my boss would appreciate my work. In my right months of stay there, I learned a lot. I could say that the days I spend there are the best days of my life.

I'm already fond of my boss and my workmates. We have grown friendships with each other and I love my job. Moreover, I have found fulfilment in my job and my workplace's environment despite its low rate.

However, a month ago, DepEd finally called me for a permanent position. I'm thankful that after three years of ranking, there's already an item waiting for me. My boss hugged me and my workmates congratulated me. They knew that I applied for it before working at the university. While I was working on my requirements, my boss suggested for I stay so I can still receive a salary.

I stayed more than a month before signing my appointment in DepEd. It was hard for me to leave as my bosses never wanted me to. They offered me a permanent position as they don't want me to go. I was confused back then because honestly, I didn't want to leave too. I have grown so much love for them. They have become my comfort zone.

However, being a public teacher is what I studied for and it's my mom's dream. No matter how much I'm paid at the university, my mother would still take pride in me for being a public school teacher. So, I chose to leave and try a whole new different journey.

Certainly, being here has pros and cons and I'm praying that I'll be able to overcome them. I'm praying for me to have the courage and strength every day to teach young kids. Being in the teaching field, I'm sure I'll discover some things that would be beneficial for my growth and development.

The image is mine and edited in Canva.

Until then.