This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Finding Solace And Self Discovery.


Source of picture

*"Find something you love to do and you'll never have to work a day in your life." - Harvey MacKay"

This quote from. Harvey Mackay above speaks volume. It speaks to the idea that when we are doing something we are truly passionate about, it doesn't feel like work. It brings us joy and fulfillment, and we are able to lose ourselves in the task at hand.

When we are able to find our passion and make it a part of our lives, it can bring a sense of purpose and meaning that can make all the difference. And from experiences so far he is not wrong in any way.

But what has been my solace?. It is said that self discovery is self love and I wouldn't believe less. Writing has always been a source of solace for me in a world that seems to be constantly on the move. It allows me to hit the pause button on the never-ending stream of thoughts running through my mind and take a moment to breathe. When I sit down to write, the outside world fades away and I am able to fully immerse myself in the task at hand.

Ever since I discovered my love for writing it has always been a source of self pride, upliftment, solace and my stop in time to an ever busy world. A way I get through stormy days. I don't tell people much about my problems but I prefer to write them down. Most of my poems on this platform are expressions of my past hurts, mistakes, regrets, love etc.

In a world that is constantly connected and constantly demanding our attention, it can be difficult to find the time and space to just be. Writing gives me that opportunity. It allows me to step back from the chaos and focus on something that is just for me. It is a chance to process my thoughts and emotions in a way that feels productive and meaningful.

For many people, writing is a form of self-expression. It is a way to share our thoughts, feelings, and experiences with others. But for me, writing is more about self-discovery. It is a way to explore my own thoughts and emotions and to better understand who I am and what I believe. It allows me to tap into the deeper parts of myself that I might not otherwise be able to access.


Source of picture

Writing can be therapeutic in many ways. It can help to clarify my thoughts and feelings and provide a sense of closure on difficult experiences. It can also be a source of inspiration, helping me to see the world in a new light and to come up with new ideas and perspectives.

But writing is not just about the words on the page. It is about the process of putting those words down and bringing them to life. It is about the way the pen feels in my hand, the way the words flow from my mind to the page, and the sense of accomplishment that comes with completing a piece of writing.

For me, writing is a form of meditation. It allows me to clear my mind and focus on the task at hand. It helps me to quiet the distractions and outside noise that can often clutter my thoughts. And when I am finished writing, I feel a sense of peace and clarity that I can take with me into the rest of my day.

Writing is also a way for me to connect with others. Even if I am not sharing my writing with anyone, the act of putting my thoughts into words allows me to feel a sense of connection to the greater human experience. We all have thoughts and feelings that are uniquely our own, but at the same time, we are all connected by the common threads of emotion and experience that bind us together.

In a world that is often chaotic and overwhelming, writing is my secret escape. It is a place where I can go to find peace and clarity, to process my thoughts and emotions, and to connect with others. It is a place where time seems to stand still, even if just for a moment, and where I am able to find my center in an ever-busy world.

Penning this down gave me a lot of accomplishment feeling and joy. It came from a place of deep desire and gratitude that I was able to find a love that is always there when needed.